We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fackelmann
Nearby Hotels
$117
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$93
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$138
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$108
$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
56
64
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
64
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman breakfastminute walktrain stationold townwould stay here againexcellent locationroom was cleaneuroscityhallwaygermanyelevator
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just stayed two nights at Hotel Fackelmann and were very happy with it! The rooms were clean, quiet and a nice size. The location was perfect for those who are coming in on the train; a very easy (and safe) 5-10 minute walk from the station to the motel. We did not prepay for breakfast, but instead decided to get it when we were there and it was a GREAT breakfast with many choices; well worth the 5.80 euro! My son is twelve and has been eating German breakfast for over 6 years and declared this was the best one yet. Getting to the Alstadt took only a few minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I really liked this hotel. Comfortable, clean and well located. The room is very good! One of the reception very sympathetic and helpful.The bathroom is great! In the promotion, you pay a good value, and I'm sure will not regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenataM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we would definitely stay there again! It was located just outside of the city walls and within very close walking distance to a subway station. We were able to easily walk everywhere in the city and the Germanisches Nationalmuseum was within a two minute walk. There is no need to use the subway within the city--unless you have issues with walking. We booked two rooms--one for three of us and the other for our adult son so he could have privacy. His room had a double bed and was somewhat smaller than ours, but it was still very nice. Our room had an additional bed added for our teen daughter and the room was spacious. There was free WiFi with great signal. Our room faced the street and we did hear some noise, but not too much. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with fruit, bread, cheeses, eggs, cereal, and delicious coffee. If we were in the city again, we would absolutely stay here again. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed here only for one night, but I can tell, this hotel certainly worth to be recommended. Small rooms but cozy and clean ones, perfect place to have a rest after hours of walk in the old-town, ......and yes, the "Altstadt" is right there close to the hotel's doorway. Tasty breakfast is served in a pleasant environment. Price versus service was in balance, so it will be a next time for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnesrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We got there after a long train ride from Prague and had a little trouble finding it because it's off the beaten path. But not too far from the train station!! It is a very clean, quaint and very comfortable place to lay your head for the night!!! Shower was a little clausterphobic but an immaculate room. We would definitely stay there again. The owners are wonderful and make you feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews