We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nuremberg Tours in English
from $218.99
More Info
from $154.51
More Info
from $218.99
More Info
from $154.51
More Info
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
429
19
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge combo tour wwii sites great tour rally grounds old town private guide knowledgeable guide walking tour beautiful city bratwurst nazi germany kevin ww2 history punctual information
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 451 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Kevin is the most informed, interesting and flexible guide. We thought we knew a fair amount about WW2, but soon realised we didn't! Kevin's knowledge is phenomenal. This wasn't a cheap tour but it was worth every single penny - thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Caz1951138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Kevin was very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited. He was flexible about doing the things I wanted to and made sure we covered everything in the allotted time. He even dropped me off at the best bratwurst house in town at the end! Highly recommended!

Thank SevoSteveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Many thanks, Steve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Kevin picked us up right at our hotel lobby which is an added convenience for a tour.
We were also flexible to be able to start early when he asked if we were ready and willing to start earlier. That doesn't happen on most tours.
Kevin has a genuine passion for the history of the Nuremberg rally grounds and Room 600 and can tell the stories of the past in a very engaging way. He made sure we stayed in the moment of each sight by asking us questions relevant to each sight we were at. He made us think a little bit deeper through the way he asked the questions. That helped us remember the sights and experience of the entire tour.
He was not scripted at all. It was fun interacting and conversing as we traveled from sight to sight.
The tour really immersed us as we walked back in time.
Kevin was also conscientious of our willingness to walk distances and accomodated us accordingly.
I do recommend wearing comfortable clothing and shoes. Also take an umbrella and rain jacket because the weather is unpredictable throughout the various stops and locations. You would hate to miss out on the stories if you are not dressed comfortably and warm enough.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank beckyw934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks, Becky!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We were a party of 4, who did a WW 2 and Old Town tour on one day, followed up by a full day tour to Bamberg. Kevin was right on time to pick us up from our hotel both days. His car is a comfortable place to be for both short trips between attractions, and for the longer haul to Bamberg. Both tours were very well paced, with some of the best commentary we have heard from a tour guide. Kevin's knowledge is encyclopedic, and his interpretation of the rise of National Socialism, and of the Nuremberg war trials gives a real understanding of the subject matter. Hard to imagine a better tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank greenstOat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you very much, David! The last couple of days reminded me why I love being a tour guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My wife and I did the Nuremberg tour with Kevin last week (End of August 2018), and had a great time. He does a very nice job of balancing the facts, dates and figures with engaging conversation (rather than simply droning on, as some guides can tend to do). Our tour was on foot (nothing terribly strenuous) throughout the city, covering a variety of points of historical and political interest, and included some incredible views from the castle walls above the town. Many thanks again, Kevin, and we'd certainly recommend your services.
Bill & Pam Reinehr
Pittsburgh, PA - Go Steelers...

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Daydream614772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Bill, thanks for the review! I enjoyed the day the three of us spent together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews