We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nuremberg
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nuremberg Tours in English
from $203.36
More Info
from $143.47
More Info
from $203.36
More Info
from $143.47
More Info
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
423
19
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
423
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge private tour combo tour wwii tour great tour rally grounds full day tour old town nuremberg trials ask questions subject matter nuremberg area smoked eel come alive day trip world war ii walking tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 445 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

I don’t think this tour could have been any better for us. What a great way to begin our visit to Nuremberg. Kevin had a thorough knowledge of the city’s history as well as it’s current culture. That coupled with his engaging personality made this beautiful city come to life. From the castle on the hill to Nuremberg’s favorite artist to the best bakery to buy freshly made lebkuchen we felt informed and happy.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank mikehO7722CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thanks for the review, Mike! I'm very happy that you and Joy enjoyed my tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We only had one afternoon to visit the Nazi sights in Nuremburg. This was a great way to fit it all in. Kevin was so flexible to work with us any way he could. He is extremely knowledgeable about all areas of history for this area. It was so interesting to get more detailed information from an expert rather than trying to dig through all the materials myself. Very worthwhile.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank edm499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks, Ed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My boyfriend and I scheduled a private tour of Nuremberg during a trip to Bavaria this November. My boyfriend is a huge history buff (especially WWII) and was especially interested in doing a tour of the WWII sites of Nuremberg. Upon researching our trip, Kevin seemed to be the guy to book with, and the experience did not disappoint! He replied to our inquiry email promptly to get things set up. The tour itself was incredibly interesting and was certainly one of the highlights of our trip to Bavaria! Definitely worth the money for the value as well as the ease of logistics (Kevin transports you in his car and will pick you up at your hotel). All in all, a great experience!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thanks for the great review, Kelly! You and David were a pleasure to be with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We had booked Kevin for a private day in Nuremburg and the night before found out our ship was to be delayed docking in Nuremburg.....oh no! So the cruise director who had nothing to do with our booking made the call to Kevin to see what could be done. Kevin rose to the occasion and drove thirty minutes on the autobahn to retrieve us from a different harbor where the ship was delayed. Took us to our Documentation Center and Rally Field and Old Town tour and we made the best use of the time that we had left! He was great! I only wish we could have spent the whole day with him as planned. But we got so much out of our time we did have with him that we now feel we should come back and spend a few days there and explore more! He is so very knowledgeable and interesting and his being so flexible made the day! What we definitely wanted to see while there was covered by him in a most time efficient way! He is great and heartily recommend him! You will be lucky if you can have him as your intro to the town!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Birthday-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you very much for your review, Barb! I'm very glad to hear that, in spite of the tour being shortened, you still enjoyed our time together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Kevin was spectacular. He provided an in depth background and historical context to what we were seeing. All those places we had seen in those grainy documentary clips brought to life. His folder of photographs was an added bonus. His knowledge of the Nuremberg trials committed to memory was astounding.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you, thank you! I'm glad that I could be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews