We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Nuremberg Tours in English tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nuremberg Tours in English
from $317.60
More Info
from $317.60
More Info
from $427.31
More Info
from $427.31
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
359
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge private tour combo tour wwii tour great tour comfortable van rally grounds tour guide kevin old town full day tour nuremberg trials personal tour better understanding ask questions subject matter local history nuremberg area
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 374 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We took Kevin's private tour from traveling with Viking and wanted to more detailed information. Kevin is American born so his English is perfect and he had tremendous amount of knowledge and was able to answer all our questions. We made many changes to our location of pickup and he was very flexible with our final pickup and drop off locations. It was a cold day and we did a lot of standing outside the car with him showing pictures. We went to the court house and spent a short time there and at the museum which we felt we could have had more time but he waited for us outside and we had a 3 hour tour. It was 5€ additional to visit this place. We saw all the other sites and did not visit the other museum but with his knowledge it would be a repeat.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016

As an onsite Travel Agent for discerning travelers mainly from the United States, I recommended Kevins' tour to a couple of clients prior to their embarking on a Danube cruise. They wrote to me the day after expressing their complete enthusiasm with Kevins' tour, his knowledge, his professionalism and also capability to adapt to their specific interests and answer their questions rather than just reciting from a text book.
Their words were "totally awesome, we were enthralled"'.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Lorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Marnie, thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write this wonderful review. I really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

I'm just about the biggest buff of history you're going to find, and expat (yet local) tour guide Kevin has designed a tour profile that delivers the maximum bang in historic Nuremberg. He has a few spiels and walkarounds on offer, so I took him up on a doubleheader of WWII/War Crimes and Historic Middle Ages. It was a whole day between walking and automobile travel, but I can think of no better a use of my time. Kevin drills down to the heart of what each site means, and offers the deep context of what you're seeing and why it matters. This is pure storytelling, a joy to listen to. I would recommend a lunch break if you can spare it, if only to enjoy some of the region-specific bratwurst which Nuremberg can boast.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank BillScurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you, thank you, Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I recently took my visiting aunt and uncle on Kevin's Nuremberg Tour. We rearranged our schedule so that we could book him and we were so glad we did! We asked for the emphasis on WW II sights and were not disappointed. Kevin is extremely knowledgeable about Nuremberg and it's significance to the Nazi Party. He took us to as many historical sights as possible without rushing through, while providing us with much insight and information. Kevin picked us up at our hotel in a beautiful van and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Many, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The four of us took 2 tours with Kevin - the 4 hour WWII combo tour and the all day tour to Rothenburg. Both were outstanding! Kevin is very knowledgeable about the history of the area and, as a local, has lots of insight to share, too. Highly recommend any of his tours and thanks for the great photo, Kevin.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Ilene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Thanks for the review, Ilene! You guys were a real pleasure to be with. Good luck with your travel blog.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews