We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nuremberg Tours in English
from $221.15
More Info
from $156.03
More Info
from $221.15
More Info
from $156.03
More Info
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
428
19
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
428
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge combo tour wwii sites great tour rally grounds old town come alive walking tour informative tour medieval city bratwurst nazi germany congress hall kevin ww2 history punctual
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 450 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We were group of 3 couples meeting in Nuremberg from different cities for Viking Romantic Danube trip. We spent delightful and informative day with Kevin learning the WWII history of Nuremberg.
Kevin was very knowledgeable and made these tragic times so real for all of us. We saw many added areas and were able to adjust schedule when we wanted , compared to the large group tour optional tour offered by Viking the next day of WWII .
We had lunch in town and continued with the medieval history of Nuremberg. At end of great day Kevin dropped us at Viking dock in time for cocktails and retrieved our luggage at our hotel in Erlagen . FYI Viking Dock was at Erlagen and is 40-50 euro cab ride from Nuremberg .
Kevin provides a " great ride" in his large van and is both entertaining and informative. We all enjoyed the day. The next day with Viking we were able to hit the areas we wanted to spend more time ... The
Documentation Center and downtown Nuremberg ... Using Viking transport .

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Curious612828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Thanks for your review, Kathy! I really appreciate it and I'm very glad your guys enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Kevin is engaging, knowledgeable and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed spending the day with him. He even picked us up in Rothenburg, saving us from a tight two-train transfer to get to Nuremberg. He is exactly as advertised. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Many thanks, Dolores! You guys were a lot of fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

While in Nuremberg, we knew there were a lot of historical sites to see but we weren't sure where to start. We hired Kevin to guide us and man, was it by far the best part of the trip! Not only was Kevin friendly and knowledgeable, but he brought pictures with him to aid in our learning and allowed us to set our own pace. Thanks to Kevin for making my first trip to Nuremberg a memory I will treasure forever.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kaley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Many thanks for your glowing review! You made my day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Kevin is the best, book his tour..I promise it will be the best money spent in Nuremberg.

I am a WWII history buff, and honestly wasn't to educated about Nuremberg in the war. But Kevin did such an amazing job of helping us understand what kind of role the city played. I have a whole new outlook and better understanding of the evil that took place.

I thank you Kevin for providing us with an unforgettable experience, truly a 5 Star experience.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank RichardGilliland83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We did have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

It was very important for us to have an English speaking tour guide so we could comfortably ask questions. Kevin was punctual from the booking stage and including meeting us on the day. He is very thorough.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Gidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Many, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews