We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nuremberg
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nuremberg Tours in English
from $184.69
More Info
from $184.69
More Info
from $130.30
More Info
from $130.30
More Info
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
417
19
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
417
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge private tour combo tour wwii tour great tour rally grounds old town full day tour nuremberg trials better understanding ask questions subject matter nuremberg area day trip smoked eel come alive walking tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 439 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2015

A wonderful tour! Kevin accommodated me and my mother with barely a few days’ notice, Kevin has a great route planned through the city and the walking pace was perfect, pausing frequently to point out buildings and features of interest, or to relate interesting footnotes in history that I’m sure wouldn’t otherwise make it into a guide book. The three hours flew by and I would happily have continued for another three.

In short, highly recommended and worth every cent. Thanks very much Kevin for helping to make our visit so memorable. Best wishes for the future.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2015

Tony, thanks for the fantastic review! You and your Mum were a blast to be with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015

Kevin is friendly and knowledgeable, and had answers to all our questions. Our half-day spent with him in Nuremberg was certainly money well spent.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2015

John, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Four of us joined Kevin for a private tour. We have gone on many private tours and Kevin is one of the best guides we have had! We learned so much from him and he tailored the tour to what we wanted to see. We have never been fans of big tour bus tours or any type of large group tour so we were very excited when we found Kevin, the #1 rated tour guide in Nuremberg on Trip Advisor. He is #1 for a reason and you will not be disappointed if you book a tour with him. Our only regret is that he was already booked for the second half of the day (because we would have loved to have spent more time with him)! Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn more about the history of Nuremberg.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Oriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Many thanks for your fantastic feedback! It's always a real pleasure to have customers like you folks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Kevin was able to squeeze us in ahead of another tour, when we booked at the last minute, in September. He picked us up promptly at 8 am at our hotel. His van was clean and he is a very competent driver. Kevin's knowledge of German history in addition to Nuremberg made the tour fascinating to my husband and me. We learned so much about Hitler's regime at the Zeppelin Field and he pointed out many interesting details that we would have missed on our own. It's also nice to be able to ask him questions without feeling ignorant, as we American's are not the most knowledgeable about European history. He had pictures and stories to regale us about the past and present of such an amazing town. We also learned about Nuremberg, saw the castle and cathedral, and to top it off, had a lovely lunch at a place he recommended to us that specialized in Nuremberg sausages.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank NomadicSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Many, many thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Kevin is an American living in Nuremberg. His knowledge of the city and it's history is unsurpassed. We started the morning with a tour of the remnants of the Nazi regime. Only seeing pictures/video is not enough. He took us to various sites, gave very excellent commentary and had pictures from back in the day for comparison. He is knowledgable and thorough. He has done the research and is well prepared.

Later, after lunch (at a wonderful curry restaurant - we were a little done with lovely wurst) we toured the Old City. Again, his research and preparation was thorough and makes for a totally enjoyable experience!

Bottom line, we came away with a much better understanding of Nuremberg and it's place throughout history. Kevin is a wonderful tour guide, worth every penny. He is pleasant and accommodating and I will not hesitate to recommend him to friends traveling in that part of Europe.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank LML04981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourGuide-KEVIN, Owner at Nuremberg Tours in English, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015

Leslie and Michael, thank you so much for your resounding endorsement. I'm very grateful !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews