We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steaks in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goldener Pudel

Goldener Pudel
Ranked #26 of 1,116 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $54
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Best steaks in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

i have been there a few weeks ago and i must say .... i had the best steak ever .... great atmosphere and a beautiful waitress ... perfect drinks and a reallz nice bar.
i will come back next time!!!

paolo

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    18
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Klampenborg, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WASTE OF TIME..!!...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation at 20.00. oclock. Came right on time. After 15 min we left again. The host didnt have time to seat us or explain what was going on. But she had plenty of time to greet and kiss other guests.
What a place. What a behavior. We strongly recommend the other good restaurants in Nürnberg.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absolutely fabulous find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This restaurant was an excellent find, having been in Nuremberg for 12 nights we were looking for somewhere a little different for a group of 20 people. The service was outstanding from suggesting a set menu (including a vegetarian option) and then re-arranging furniture to make sure we could all sit together. The food was outstanding, if you love steak this is the one of the best fillet steaks I have ever eaten. Most of the group are seasoned visitors to Nuremberg and have eaten in so many of the restaurants but all agreed this was one of the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not as good as I had hoped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant markets itself as a top class steak house and it is good without being top class. We had a party of 12 eating a variety of steaks and one thing this restaurant needs to work on is its service. With only 12 people you should not have the situation where some of the party have finished their starters before some people have even received theirs - and if everyone had waited then half the starters would be cold; the portion size for the starters is not generous either. The quality of the meat and cooking, however, was excellent - and everyone received their steak cooked to their particular preference pretty much perfectly so kudos to the chef and his team. With wine (which I felt was overpriced even for a restaurant like this) the meal cost around €120 per head and I hope to have a great meal at that price. This was good but not great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had high hopes that finally Nuremberg would have a top class restaurant/bar with an international vibe but we were sorely disappointed. We waited 10 minutes for the waitress to hand us menus. The starters turned up before the wine or the water and when we said something about it the waitress replied with "I'm going as fast as I can". Being more picky the waitress had no clue who ordered what, wine was poured to the men first and all in all she had no idea how to serve in A restaurant never mind one with such a shiny exterior.
The steak was decent, not the best in the world but still good, yet the sides were lacking. The broccoli side consisted of 3 florets. The night was somewhat saved by Alex, one of the waitresses, who was very apologetic and paid us very close attention after the starters/wine complaint. As we were leaving we even saw our original server making a face in our direction.
To be honest I had very high hopes but was again left disappointed. It's all fur coat and no knickers.
If you're looking for a nice restaurant in Nuremberg visit Minecci's, Hunger und Durst or Padelle D'Italia don't waste your time here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jarrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldener Pudel also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Goldener Pudel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing