We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation”

Nuremburg Trial Courthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.41*
and up
Private Tour: Nuremberg Sightseeing Including Old Town, Rally Grounds and...
Ranked #7 of 172 things to do in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Facinating, to see all the old pictures and then actually stand there where it took place. They also have a audio tour of the courtroom and then a exhibition upstairs. Real enjoyed the Courthouse, lots of History.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    104
    19
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Eye Opening and Emotional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Kudos to Germany for presenting this historical and thought provoking experience. I found the detail that has gone into this exhibition very confronting, emotional and educational. Highly recommend any tourist passing through Nuremberg to visit this place and spend hours there walking around and listening to the audio.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank circlette00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Deutschland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An emotional experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The exhibition is perfectly designed and very emotional and rational at the same time. It's difficult to arrange a visit since the court house is not always open (the court room is still in use), we first tried and was closed, the next day it was open. After the exhibition we enter the court room.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank robitenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarsdale ny
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lesson in truth and reconciliation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited the Palace of Justice in Nuremberg on a Sunday afternoon and were able to enter Courtroom 600. While we missed the English-guided tour which takes place on Saturday afternoons, just being in the actual room where the Nuremberg trials were held was both moving and strangely fulfilling from a learning standpoint. Our three teens, each with their own excellent audio guide in English, were thoroughly absorbed by the unbiased exhibit of war crimes during the Third Reich.The chronological displays are mostly in German but the photographs, pictures, and video presentations speak volumes. We were especially struck by the openness and honesty with which Germany is dealing with its dark past, in contrast to what we observed in other parts of Europe. Along with a visit to the Dokumentationszentrum Reichsparteitagsgelaende, this exhibit should be foremost on the agenda of families visiting Nuremberg for an unsurpassed learning experience.

Visited June 2014

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ks10583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Historic and Sobering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

View the interior courtroom where the Nuremberg War Crimes trial
took place. Guided tour is recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuremburg Trial Courthouse also viewed

 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Nuremburg Trial Courthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing