We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, quiet, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
Ranked #65 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Limbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price, quiet, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I needed a very reasonably priced room for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. The weather outside was quite warm, but the room was comfortably air conditioned. The decor and style of the room was no frills; however, it was clean and fresh. Free WiFi and a television. A nice breakfast for a little extra and free parking. I liked it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    185
    119
    29
    20
See reviews for
102
141
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was very different to what we had been used to on our road trip.
We arrived around 9pm and had to access a side door to the hotel.
The car park was free EXCELLENT!
Upon entering an enclosed foyer, we had to type our reservation details into a computer which was new to us but it worked perfectly and we got a code to access the main door, and then our room.
Walking up the stairs it felt very industrial and I had concerns of what to expect with their being no staff. I had no need to worry as the room was clean and once again we had a quiet nights sleep in an Ibis. We had read TA reviews concerning noise from a nearby factory but I sleep light and heard none (it may not have been operating?)
In the morning when we left there was a receptionist on duty.
We had a similar check in system in the Montpelier Ibis later on our travels, but that went horribly wrong with the computer for bookings not working, but more detail in that hotels review.
We only used Nuremberg for a stop off so I cannot comment on the location of the Ibis, other than to say there is a McDonalds 3 minutes drive away and a supermarket as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
853 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed at a dozen or so Ibis Budgets this just felt the best. Big and, as usual no lift to rooms, but had air con and the funky colour changing shower spray!
What made it so highly rated was its proximity to the City of Nuremberg! a 4 km walk or a number 4 tram from end of street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

48 € a night get the breakfast for 6 more. Using the bus and underground you will be at the main rail station and the old town in 20 minutes and the airport in 35. The same bus is a straight shot to the Nazi Documentation Center in 10 minutes. Wi-Fi fine, seemed quiet to me, good air con but no elevator running past reception and a few room floors are above this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for a night after missing my connecting flight. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The only problem is that my room was near the road and there was alot of noise but i would recommend it for budget travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna2013247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eance, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Budget hotel, says it all in the name really. The room had a bed and a telly. Not enough pillows, the quilt was too small (had to use the one from the single bed up top, and it was quite a way from the city centre. On the plus side the staff were great, very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobleponge216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#24 of 126 in Nuremberg
618 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#37 of 126 in Nuremberg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
#69 of 126 in Nuremberg
275 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#61 of 126 in Nuremberg
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe

Property: Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
Address: Ulmenstr. 52 b, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe 1*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Nurnberg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing