We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novina Hotel Sued West Park
Ranked #73 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was the fourth or fifth time we'd stayed at this hotel and it was as good as ever. Friendly, clean and quiet. It's not in the main part of the city, so lovely and quiet but there's a train station just down the road so you can get into the centre within 10 mins.
Comfortable and clean rooms - and still the best breakfast buffet outside of Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMSK, General Manager at Novina Hotel Sued West Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you very much for the great review you have expressed about our hotel. We really appreciate that. We are gald, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel several times and we are really look forward to welcoming you soon again.

with very best regards
your NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Novina Hotel Sued West Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very good situated if you have business todo here. The rooms are spacious but they are very bad decorated and for the price they charge they don't even put an individual shampoo or body lotion or anything like that. Breakfast is good, as a regular breakfast in any hotel. And dinner is really awful!!!!! Not worth the price at all!! So as I said, if you need to say here and there is no other option you will not find anything fancy at all. The coffee machine at the reception is good though and also the personnel service.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanenitaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Booked this hotelroom through booking.com.

Hotel was very easy to find and there is a large covered parking lot across the street with a preferred rate. Internet was available in the entire hotel. Rooms was large enough for 4 adults and it was nicely decorated.

Bathroom was large and hot water was plentyful. Breakfast offered with the room rate was outstanding with a large choice of cold and hot items to choose from.

Hotel staff were nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotter933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here thru entire October, November and half of December 2011.

there is very little to complain about this near perfect business hotel except its farther location from the main city.

but the hotel is part of sud-west park which is connected well thru buses, S4 bahn and immediate availability of Taxis.

the breakfast served here is one of the best a business traveller can expect.

the rooms are spotless and the service staff is excellent.

Anyone who is on business trip to Nuremberg, this place is highly recommened.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atul_lonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a fine hotel, but the location is some 5 kilometers from the city centre. There is nothing to do in the evening. If your stay is just for a few days, this hotel is fine. And a taxi to the center is only 10 euro.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesperSandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for two nights and it was very very comfortable. It is located right in the centre of the office area with a big car park right in front of it.

The rooms are huge and spacious. Internet is chargeable in the room.

Hotel is equipped with a fitness centre and sauna.

I would personally recommend this hotel as you can easily walk down to any of the offices near by.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombaybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at the Sud West Park hotel for four nights to visit the Christmas market. This was the third time we’d stayed in this hotel and it was as good as ever. It’s in a business park, which makes it very quiet - unlike the hotels we’ve tried in the centre of Nuremburg. It’s very easy to get into the centre of the city by S Bahn, or by bus and U Bahn. Because it’s a modern hotel, it could be seen to lack character, but the friendly and helpful staff more than make up for this, and all the rooms are up to date with modern furniture. The buffet breakfast is the best we’ve seen outside the USA, while the food in the evening in the restaurant is also excellent. We’ll be back, again and again! Love Nuremburg and love this hotel! (And Air Berlin was great to fly with).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0lidayM0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuremberg
0.9 mi away
Novina Hotel Tillypark
Novina Hotel Tillypark
#12 of 126 in Nuremberg
299 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ringhotel Reubel
Ringhotel Reubel
#4 of 5 in Zirndorf
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gasthaus Rottner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arotel Top Hotel
Arotel Top Hotel
#114 of 126 in Nuremberg
34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
100 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novina Hotel Sued West Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Sued West Park

Address: Suedwestpark 5, 90449 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $95 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Sued West Park 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NOVINA HOTEL Suedwestpark Nuremberg has 252 modern rooms, one restaurant and a huge conference center with an area of over 1200 square meters. The hotel is located in a business park surrounded by lots of green corridors. Due to our central position in the middle of the tri-city area of Nuremberg- Fuerth- Erlangen the Old Town of Nuremberg, the fairground and the airport are in easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novina Hotel Sued West Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sued West Park Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing