We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service”

Restauration Fischer
Ranked #45 of 1,128 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food and service were exceptional. Great joy!

Everything cooked perfectly. Our wine was a good match to our dishes. Taste and presentation appealed and lead to big satisfaction and happiness. Highly recommended!

http://hkindependent-traveller-croatia.blogspot.hk/2014/08/restauration-fischer-nurnberg.html


Thanks, Mr. Fischer!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our table had a dedicated waitress. Who had the wine list/book memorized. The food menu was short giving you 3 meal course options but the food was fantastic. The only problem was the amount of time that it took between courses. A meal for 4 lasted over 3 hours mostly waiting on the next course. But overall one of the best meals I have ever had.

Helpful?
2 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foodies will love this restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thank you for a lovely meal. We truly enjoyed your food and service, very attentive, you will not regret it if you are prepared for the best.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beate_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor while visiting Nuremberg on business and based on the reviews here I had high expectations. It was a fairly quiet night and I was seated in the upstairs dining room. In hindsight I should probably have asked for a table downstairs next to the open kitchen.

The restaurant has two four course menus set at €59, a countryside with meats and a seaside with fish. In addition they also have larger eight course menu set at €98, but for some reason it could only be found in the German menu. I asked for the countryside menu, but with scallops from the seaside menu as a starter. In addition to four courses in the menu I was also served an amuse bouche ahead of the meal and a glass of sorbet between the 2nd and 3rd course.

Although there were some minor flaws, all dishes tasted excellent and were nicely presented. The best dish was the Scotch fillet and knuckle of veal with tender, juicy meat that was packed with flavors.

As other reviews have also noted, if you are tired of sausages and sauerkraut I can highly recommend this place as an excellent alternative.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pål L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant cuisine, knowledgable staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Tucked away on a side street of Nurnberg is thus hidden gem of a restaurant. We tried a prix-fixe seafood menu with all seafood. Delicious fresh thoughtfully prepared food. The quality of seafood is the best we've had in Germany. Extensive german wine list along with austrian and world wines as well. Upstairs is the restaurant, downstairs are 4 tables with the open kitchen. This was great as we got to see all dishes go out! Very nice place for a romantic dinner. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauration Fischer also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restauration Fischer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing