We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel im Grünen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Luzern
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel im Grünen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Das Hotel liegt direkt an einem Park und einem See, die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. Das Personal ist freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und man bekommt auch sein Rührei mit Speck oder was man immer haben möchte :-)
The hotel is right next to a park and a lake, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and you also get to be scrambled eggs with bacon or what you want always :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_chLuzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    149
    44
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
62
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kontich, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This is really an excellent hotel: friendly staff, good food, clean and spacious rooms and an excellent bar. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BartVdR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear BartVdR,

thank you for your positiv comment concerning your stay in our Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg. I will of course share your comment with our team and it will will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit with the orchestra, will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I arrived at this hotel in Nuremburg, it is beautiful and classy although small. The food in the restaurant was good, the service was friendly. I was happy to have picked this hotel at this point.

After a whole day and evening at the fair, while it was raining all day outside and the temperature was 9-11 degrees celcius in April. We were happy to finally retire to our rooms after such a cold and tiring day. We were looking forward to a hot shower before going to bed. I turned on the shower and waited for the water to get warmer, and I waited, and waited and waited. The water remain COLD! Since it was already after midnight and I was totally exhausted, I gather my courage and hopped under the cold shower *brrrrrrrrrrr* Never have I had a cold shower in April in Germany. It was an extraordinary experience, which I am not keen of repeating it.

Next morning, I turned the tap on at the wash basin, and it was the same. No hot water to wash my face or brush my teeth.

During check-out, I complained to the staff at the reception. I was told that maybe the housekeeping and turned the knob of hot water off - well how would I know? It is certainly not a guest's problem to search for the reason why there is no hot water. If it was the housekeeping's fault, I think they should be told more precisely what they have to pay attention to.

The only compensation I was offered for this experience was that the statt waived my partking fees - which was ridiculous! (I paid 123 Euros for the room for one night including breakfast for 2 @17 Euros each). Breakfast was ok.

As pretty as this hotel is, I don't think I will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Google Translation
Sehr Eurasian 68,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung.
Die Hotels der Marke Mercure setzen alles daran, um Ihnen bei jedem Ihrer Aufenthalte eine optimale Servicequalität anzubieten. Ihre Meinung ist für uns daher von größtem Interesse.

In dem von Ihnen bewohnten Zimmer hat es während ihres Aufenthaltes effektiv etwas gedauert, bis das Wasser eine heiße Temperatur erreicht hat. Wir haben dies intern nochmal unserer technischen Abteilung zur Kontrolle weitergeleitet und diese Störung konnte beseitigt werden.
Gerne würde ich mich auch nochmal persönlich bei Ihnen entschuldigen, wenn Sie mir bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch die Gelegenheit hierzu geben.

Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Ich hoffe, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würde mich freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Benedikt Heydweiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

great hotel, clean, friendly and a huge breakfast choice. ideal location for the messe and parks. luckily for us "volksfest" was on too just across the park.
only downside is no free wifi or pool. it does have a sauna and small fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyeb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Garyeb69,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Benedikt Heydweiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We've stayed there during a Show in Nürnberg, its really next to the Messe, about 2km.

From the Outside, the Hotel is not looking good, but the Interior makes a WOW effect! You definitely see that this is Top Hotel, and this is also how you are treated.

To the City, it's only a short Taxi Trip. Rooms are really huge for Germany, however Bathroom is really tiny as always. But it's completely refurbished and yes, we will definitely stay there again when in Nürnberg!

We had some drinks at the Bar and the Breakfast. Everything was just fine!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simigag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHeydweiller, Manager at Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Simigag,

wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe.
Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit freudlichem Gruß
Benedikt Heydweiller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
1.4 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#30 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arvena Park Hotel
Arvena Park Hotel
#53 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel
Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel
#33 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arvena Messe Hotel
Arvena Messe Hotel
#70 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Nuernberg City Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe

Property: Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Address: Muenchener Str. 283, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#21 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Congress Hotel Mercure Nürnberg an der Messe is located directly at the historic "Dutzendteich" Parc and just a 10 min. walk from the exhibition center. The hotel offers 140 rooms with air conditioning and WIFI / HSIA as well as a sauna and fitness area. To cater for your events for up to 120 people, the hotel has six quiet meeting rooms facing the park. It is 1.9 miles to the main train station and 7.5 miles to the airport. The nearest highways are the A3, A6, A9 and A73 and the hotel offers parking. You can travel to the city in 10 minutes via U-Bahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing