We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuremberg Old Town and Nazi Party Rally Grounds Walking Tour in English
365

Book in advance
from
$31.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hauptmarkt
from $31.80
More Info
from $15.35
More Info
from $108.54
More Info
from $120.60
More Info
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce market stalls lovely market old town square church tourists souvenir europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

My husband and I had a lovely stroll in Hauptmarkt while visiting Nuremberg during a river cruise. During a walking tour, we were fortunate to have had a fluent English speaking guide who provided us with an extensive history of the area.

Hauptmarkt is in Nuremberg's main square. There is something for everyone. From fruit and vegetables, flowers, cheeses, souvenirs, clothing, jewelry to flea market items. Lots to purchase, see and photograph. What a sight it must be during Christmas.

Plan on visiting at least one of the beautiful churches here. The architecture is spectacular!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a central pedestrian square, located in the middle of the old town. There’s a market on the square every day except Sunday. It’s got a large church, shops, bars, ringing it

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank refcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

There are mostly fruit and vegetable vendors here, as well as some prepared food vendors selling sausages. There were also a couple of craft vendors selling mainly African goods (purses, baskets and jewelry.)

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mimivfl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

A normal market place with vendors selling food.There are also lots of eatery around the market district like M Donald , also some
Souvenir stores.In the middle of the main market there is a gold colour fountain with gold gates ..

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rachelwV7694YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

If you a tired of Bratwurst in a bun, then head down to the Hauptmarkt. There you can find fresh fruits and veggies, candy, Lebkuchen and much more. Inexpensive way to grab a quick bite or a lite lunch.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank 269petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews