We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuremberg Old Town and Nazi Party Rally Grounds Walking Tour in English
365

Book in advance
from
$31.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hauptmarkt
from $31.80
More Info
from $15.35
More Info
from $108.54
More Info
from $120.60
More Info
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce market stalls lovely market old town square church tourists souvenir europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

This is a peak into the life of a great market. We were here on a Friday night and in addition to the market there were all kinds of street vendors. It was so much fun. The stalls were full of fruits and vegetables. There were vendors selling the ubiquitous sausages and street performers. You must try the local ginger bread sold from the vendors (and maybe from a few vendors). This was just a lovely couple of hours that gave the feeling of "old Europe".

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Modernizing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

A Nice little place to walk around that gives you that village life. Some food stalls are around, nothing great but just perfect for a bite. The fruit and vegetables sellers are great, and are used by the locals.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank MoeavaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Stop by the Hofbrauhaus if you can. We were there in the winter, mulled wine everywhere, pretty good stuff.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Gorkem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

In the middle of the main square, you will find the hauptmarkt. Great to walk through to see local farmers, growers selling their products. Great opportunity to taste fresh local cheeses and produce. Great for people watching too!! Plan to spend about 45 minutes to an hour. Free admission

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank carolmJ1418TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Great place to spend the weekend. You can buy something delicious to eat As well as nice garden decoration or souvenir. In the heart of old town

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tsvetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews