We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuremberg Old Town and Nazi Party Rally Grounds Walking Tour in English
365

Book in advance
from
$31.80
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Hauptmarkt
from $31.80
More Info
from $15.35
More Info
from $108.54
More Info
from $120.60
More Info
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
552
542
181
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce market stalls lovely market old town square church tourists souvenir europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This is a fun place to walk around and perhaps even purchase some wonderful fruit & veggies while in Nurnberg. In the winter months this area is filled with Christkindlmarkt and again a wonderful time to visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 1972TexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Nice historical marketplace and worth a visit not only for Christkindlsmarket. The view on the Frauenkirche is great. The main attraction the beautiful fountain is currently under rennovation and not visible. However the scaffolding is covered with a picture of it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Andara42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This is a really lovely and small market in the very center of the city. You can find some fresh fruits and vegetables and also some souvenirs. The prices are much more affordable compared to other street markets in Europe.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Umut Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Smack in the middle of the old town my wife and I came by this massive market with everything in foods. As we are vegetarians we were happy to find a stall offering a big variety in vegetarian and vegan foods - all organic. There were also some nice "fast food" stalls with middle-east cuisine where you could get full for very little money. Unfortunately we did not have enough time there, but we will be back some day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Skorstengaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We saw five different marketplaces while in Bavaria last week, and this was below average. Lots of fruit, pushy vendors, and not the friendliest we've been to.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews