We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wide variety-shows, sports bar and meals all in one” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of CineCitta

CineCitta
Ranked #4 of 20 Fun & Games in Nuremberg
Attraction details
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wide variety-shows, sports bar and meals all in one”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The family restaurant was ok. Prices are a bit expensive-they seem to have just written the DM prices over into € prices.

In service, professionalism and price, there are areas of improvement and a good manager and or process manager could fix much of the simple issues. Like good customer service, cleaning and paying attention to your area and customers.

Lots of choices for films and viewing. Only issue I had-they wouldn't allow me as the parent of my child to allow him to see a movie, simply because there was an age restriction on it of 16 and he's 15, turns 16 in January 2014.
Fact is, in the USA we as the parent can accompany the kid and they can watch anything.
Why the movie Gastapho? Is it not enough that I as the parent-with ID decided my kid can or can't watch a movie?

Very loud locations, with one incompetent mitarbeiter after another.

Better to pay a few Euro's more per hour and get qualified fach personnel.

It's not like they aren't making a profit at those over charged prices.

What gives with the restrooms? Ever hear of a cleaning crew, mops, sweeping, things of this nature??

Very disappointed and wonder how they can survive and not have the gesundheitsamt not coming down on them more often???

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTexan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    25
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kemnath, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great original version”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I love this theater. Being an American living abroad, it is so nice to be able to go see a new release in English. The 3D is cool, the only downside is that some of the theaters are small, so you wind up close to the screen, can be a bit uncomfortable. Book your ticket online ahead of time so that you reserve the best seat. Great for a night out in Nuremberg.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Foreigner's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

i am a foreigner that living in germany for 2,5 years already and find difficulties to find a cinema that play their movies in English version. most of the films were dubbed in German language, so i end up disappointing for wasting 10 euros for watching film in language i don't understand. they have the original version for sure! they also have a really nice building, cafe, restaurant. so you can just hang out there and not watch any film.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosaline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cinecitta is a really cool place to come not only for cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

All surrounded with really nice restaurants, Cafe, bars you can enjoy also shopping and indeed some nice walks around

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelMavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersaurach, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lots of OV Movies here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a popular place for the English-speaking (or other) ex-pats because they run lots of Original Version movies here in English and other languages. There must be a dozen screens and it's always a busy place. Tickets are pricey, but the quality is good. There are several snack bars which serve popcorn (sugared or salted), ice cream, candy, and soda. There are also restaurants and bars for regular dinner. It's right downtown, just a couple of blocks from the famed Christmas Market, so easy to get there by car or public transit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CineCitta also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to CineCitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing