We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
73
60
19
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
60
19
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station old town chain hotels the tourist information office there is no air conditioning within easy walking distance third floor comfortable bed non smoking breakfast was excellent would stay again beautiful hotel enjoyed our stay on foot mini bar breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 167 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel itself is not luxurious, but it is clean and comfortable. However the location, breakfast and staff are excellent. It is inside the old city just 5 mins walk from the railway station and metro. Access to the airport on the subway is easy. It is also on the edge of the pedestrian area with many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. There is an extensive selection of fruit, cereal, meats, cheeses, breads and juices available at breakfast. All the staff I met spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnalyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great location, right in the old part of the city with the pedestrian walkways all around. Small city so could walk everywhere. Walking distance from the main train station. Beautiful old building. When we were there the hotel was renovating many of their rooms so we were given one of their suites which was very comfortable particularly the beds. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke English as our Germany was limited. My son particularly liked their fitness room which was very well equipped for a small area. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff- parking was a slight problem as the hotel car park was full, however you can park in certain areas of the street free of charge from early evening to 8 am the following day. The room we stayed in was clean and had everything needed however the bathroom was extremely small (room 27). The hotel is in an excellent location and there is a great bar right next door.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

On our way to the bavarian Forest was Nuernberg the perfect stop. A city you would not visit so easlily, but excellent for a stopover to see in half a day. The hotel is smack in the "old" center (Nuernberg was mostly destroyed in 1945, so most you see is recontruction) and the untouched Imperial castle is definetely worth a visit. The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but needs some work on the inside. Since we travel with two small children, we always look for larger accommodations, which we also enjoyed at the Deutscher Kaiser, we had a one bedroom suite on a high floor. The room was nice, but smaller than we had hoped. The public spaces are basic and a little tired. The breakfast was average for Germany, which is good by any other standard. Good for a one night stay!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurriaan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We just stayed in the fourth floor suite, which they had upgraded us to because it was empty. All the hotel reception staff were lovely and very friendly. They also let us leave our luggage there for most of the day after we'd checked out *and* let us go to our room as early as 11 am because we came on a morning flight. The suite was fab, breakfasts generous and very nicely prepared. If we return we would definitely go back there. It's not the cheapest hotel in the town, but we couldn't fault a single thing about it and had a wonderful time.

Room tip: It might be that the bigger the room is, the nicer it is, judging from some reviews here. It's not a budget hotel - it's for splashing out and pampering yourself a little bit.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulineBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews