We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, but no air”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of TOP Duerer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TOP Duerer Hotel
Ranked #27 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great location, but no air”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Location was great. Beautiful area. We were given a room next to the street and although it is a quite street there was a lot of noise. Because we were there in August, it was a warm. There is no air conditioning, or fans. So we had to open the windows for a little air. It was one of those cases where you either suffer from heat, or stay awake from noise. It was after 2:30 am before it was quite, and noise again at 5:30. Place is dated, but the bathroom was clean. I don't think I would stay her again, mostly because I want some type of air circulation. But if you stay, be sure to get a room far from road.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanofgermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    98
    33
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
76
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oradea
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

DURER HOTEL is excelently located in the heart of the old city. rooms are big, nice, clean, very confortable. breakfast buffet excelent. reception services very good, looking forward to help tourists. every major tourist site is at walking distance. if you arrive by plane, do not mess with public transport, take a shuttle from airport - it takes 9 minutes to the hotel. shuttle service you can book by internet at "[--]SHUTTLE SERVICE", mail adrress is [--] They are very prompt, in time, nive behavour, good cars. one shuttle airport hotel is 45 euro.
enjoy Nuremberg !

  • Liked — CONFORT, LOCATIONA, STAFF
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oradea-mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years - it is very well situated for the city centre , and has it`s own parking.
The breakfast is excellent , although the rooms are a little dated.
The route to the hotel when driving, is at first ,a bit complicated , but if you arrive at the city walls at Haller Tor , it is signposted from there.
Prices are reasonable , and in conclusion I would say it is absolutely fine for a night or two in central Nurnberg.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

We loved this hotel! The breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, and especially helpful when our baby became sick during the night. We're coming back in two weeks!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room decor
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LambSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2007

We stayed here in December 06 during the Christmas Markets. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We booked a triple room and I was a little concerned that we would have two twin beds and a rollaway bed, but we actually had three twin beds. The room had plenty of space for all three of us and was very clean.

The location of the hotel was great! We only had a 5-10 minute walk to the center of the old town.

The only warning I could give others would be about the parking garage. It is very small as I know most are in Europe. The garage has very few spaces for large vehicles and the small vehicles park in a stacked parking system. You park in a space and either raise or lower the metal stands you have parked on for another car to park below you or above you. Just watch out for the clearance on these. My suggestion would be to rent a small car if at all possible. Other than this I would definitly recommend this Hotel.

  • Liked — Very close to old town
  • Disliked — The parking garage
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a very small vehicle
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2006

Just had a three day break at the Hotel Duerer to visit the Christmas Market The situation is great in a quiet spot near the Castle but only less than 10 mins walk to the centre Hotel staff were more than helpful in every way even before we arrived as we had to change our dates due to a change of flights Very large bedroom Breakfast was a huge buffet hot and cold and everything was refilled very quickly including our coffee cups!! A kettle and cups for our room and extra pillows were brought instantly and we would definately stay there again

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityshortbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2006.

Overall not a bad experience, no problems to mention.

Room was a little tired and it was hard to get our luggage to our room as the room was off down some stairs away from the lift.

Buffet breakfast was included and was adequate - only a small buffet. We wanted to eat at the restuarant one night, but there was only a minimal choice of food on offer - more like snacks.

Service was polite and friendly.

No safes in the rooms, but had safety deposit boxes near reception which we were able to use.

No internet available in the rooms for laptops, but there was one computer in the lobby for guest use free of charge, with a printer attached.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank buzziebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Hotel Agneshof
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Burgschmiet
#19 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Duerer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Duerer Hotel

Property: TOP Duerer Hotel
Address: Neutormauer 32, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TOP Duerer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TOP Duerer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing