We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of TOP Duerer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TOP Duerer Hotel
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

OK hotel - quite modern with good service but lacking character. Nice friendly staff and good bar. Everything OK - best feature is the excellent location. Quite a way from the Hauptbanhof but in the heart of the old town and next to the castle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenDen1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    102
    33
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
77
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Perfect location, rich breakfast, fine patio (for ground floor rooms). As to the inconveniences: very poor sport & leisure facilities, uncomfortable pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel Durer is located just below the Nuremberg castle and very near Durer Haus museum. It is named for the famous Renaissance painter Albrecht Durer. We had a comfortable stay here. We received free internet for the duration of our stay, which is a huge plus as my husband has to stay connected to work at all times. The buffet breakfast was very good - lots of good coffee! Our room was comfortable and clean.,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We decided to change on our last stay from our usual Holiday-Inn to stay on the other side of the city of Nurnberg. What we liked was the in-house parking and not complicated price, which shoed final rate with breakfast for our family. The location is great and inspiring. The way from and to hotel is like walking in medieval age.

Besides that the hotel is very average. Not my style of accomodation, I prefer rather modern facilities. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The bar is a bit funny, I suggest you take a short walk from the hotel and you will find better places. The staff had German behaviour - helpful, knowledgable, professional, cannot complain. Rooms are ok, quite a big size for these day hotels.

We will return to Holiday-Inn next time simpliy becasue we love the atmosfere there. On the other side, my parents always take Durer hotel becasue they love its atmosphere :-) The choice is yours

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Convenient, on a highest point in old city. Next to castle and plaza. Breakfast was very extensive and tasty. Nice room. Great view of old town.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with all aspects , yes the room decor was a little outdated but for the amount of time spent in it was more than adequate,sparkling bathroom cleaned daily. Very comfortable king sized bed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Buffet breakfast the best we have had with something for everyone, even the cutlery was sparkling as was everything.Location great only 5 min walk to the christmas market . We will most definately be staying there again should we decide to revisit Nuremberg

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Great hotel sitting among the cobbled streets and right next to the city wall. Quet location with a short walk to the main square and bus and underground connections.
Fantastic buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irnbrukidsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel Agneshof
#21 of 126 in Nuremberg
477 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
243 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
509 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#99 of 126 in Nuremberg
45 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Duerer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Duerer Hotel

Property: TOP Duerer Hotel
Address: Neutormauer 32, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TOP Duerer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TOP Duerer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing