We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cozy Attic Room for 3 - We Recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Cozy Attic Room for 3 - We Recommend it!”
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Excellent family hotel! Charming german architecture gave us a feeling of what it is like to live in the old town. We stayed with our 12 year old son in that nice attic room, large with double sinks. Staff very pleasant, although front desk did not know much about siteseeing or any information I asked. No internet computer available, only WiFi if you bring your own computer. Excellent location and restaurant. The room could get really hot in summer and was not blacked out of the morning light. None of the downsides tampered our nice stay. The rate included a nice breakfast. Also, there is an elevator available. Would definitely go back and recommend the experience.

  • Liked — The room, very clean, comfortable and charming.
  • Disliked — The lack of a computer with internet access for the exclusive use of guests.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Passaro_azul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    79
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
30
56
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We arrived in the afternoon of a very hot day after a long drive over crowded highways... and they welcomed us very friendly, we could choose between different rooms (all of them very nicely equipped in an good-old-germany-style but recently renovated). They also helped us with the luggage.
The room was spotless clean, the walls painted in warm light colors, the bathroom small but in excellent condition.
Later we had our dinner there in the nice restaurant. The restaurant rooms are in this dark wooden style of very old german guesthouses (the hotel and restaurant are more than 300 years old I remember), the staff was very friendly, we had to choose from many nice things which was not very easy... Finally, we had some "sauerbraten" and "obatzda", accompanied with a glass of beer and some wine. The food was excellent, fresh, ... fantastic (I ate there already 2 years ago and high quality will never be changed I guess).
We spent only one night there but we'll definitely come back to this nice place.
The hotel is located in the heart of Nuremberg (the old town) and you can leave you car there (of the parking lots beside the hotel are full, there is a public parking on the opposite side of the street) and discover Nuremberg without a car, everything is within walking distance.

  • Liked — Everything, I highly recommend this hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reiseschreibmaschine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

Hotel Steichele is a cozy little hotel right in the center of Nuremburg. We were a family of four with two largish teenage boys and they gave us the family room on the top floor. There was plenty of space for all of us, and it was very clean. We loved havng our own space with our own little staircase complete with a quaint iron grill door. The location is excellent for the city center; we had a car, so worried a little about parking, but they have a small courtyard where they manage to squeeze the cars in for the guests who drive. One thing to note - and this probably applies to all the hotels in the city center - there is a clock tower that chimes every quarter hour....not so nice for those with jet lag. On the whole, though, it is a great little hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, convenience, charm
  • Disliked — no internet access
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BethesdaTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

This was a lovely little hotel. I had a quaint attic room with sloping ceilings, cozy but not cramped. The room was very clean and well cared for. The service was was friendly but not obtrusive. And, the breakfast was delicious with a wide array of very fresh food, even some healthy options. The location was great--in the old part of town on a quiet back street, not far from activity ie when I was there a medieval fair was underway on a nearby square.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2006

This hotel is wonderful. Great location, very nice rooms - large by european standards with the great German down pillows and comfortors. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. The restaurant and bar in the hotel are charming and the food was excellent. The breakfast in the morning is substantial and very good with excellent service. Loved this hotel and will definately return.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNtraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2006

I chose the hotel after carefully researching for price and location. My single room for 48 euros (internet price) was fine, bigger and more comfortable than normal "singles", with a nice size bath. It had some style and character, was quiet, and the buffet breakfast was fine.
The location, about a 15 minute walk from the train station, was convenient for walking to everything in the city. It was about a 15 walk to the river, but through nice pedestrian shopping streets.
A more central hotel would have cost more money.
Overall, I was quite pleased, and would consider staying at the Hotel Streichele again.

  • Liked — Overall value for quality, price, location
  • Disliked — Had to book online for good price
  • Tips/Secrets — Booking direct is more expensive
  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#45 of 126 in Nuremberg
177 reviews
Hotel Agneshof
#22 of 126 in Nuremberg
482 reviews
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#47 of 126 in Nuremberg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
#59 of 126 in Nuremberg
142 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
367 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube

Property: Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube
Address: Knorrstr. 2-8, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Steichele, Hotel Restaurant Weinstube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steichele, Hotel And Weinrestaurant
Steichele Hotel Nuremberg
Steichele Hotel Weinrestaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing