We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silberhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Silberhorn
Ranked #85 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Not made very welcome upon arrival early afternoon, we were interested in visiting the Nazi Rally Stadium and the Receptionist could not be bothered to get a local map to show us directions, just told us to follow the signs and pointed to a large map that was available on the wall. Luckily we had a GPS so we were able to find our way to the location. Hotel was very basic and slightly worn, appeared to be used for business and contract wokers, rather than tourists. They had WIFI facilities only available in the foyer of the hotel which were not available in our room, albeit the on line information advised this was available. The evening receptionist advised that this facility was very low powered and really only worked if you came and sat in a very small public area next to reception.

The positive for this Hotel was the excellent breakfast and dining facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
9
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
250 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

That's the second time we end up here...because who organizes the trips do not have a clue of what it is.
I have problem with dust and dust mites, due to allergy and asthma.
I entered to the hotel and to the room they gave me (#259) and I couldn't stop coughing.
I had to sleep with the heating on and with a opened window.
Breakfast: more or less ok, a part from the end of the week..the yoghurt and the juice were sour.
The sauna is more or less ok..
The gym is practically not existing...

I would look for something different especially if we talk about business trips...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAngelsTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Nice hotel, not far from Autobahn, near forrest, near railwaystation to Nurnberg. Very nice breakfast, not expensive. For a city trip to Nurnberg, which is a very nice city (who wants also rest from traffic) it is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank popijopie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

We was sent here by the Ramada Landhotel after they over booked and had no rooms. It was just awful. We was put on the 1st floor, The lift is about the size of a coffin. 2 persons with 2 bags is a very tight squeeze. The hallway walls were crumbling and badly painted over with a picture covering a small potion sticking out about 6 inches from the wall. The room smelled of mold with badly stained sideboards. Other than a TV and the beds, that was about it. After 10 mins, I left and went to the 4 star Ramada by the conference centre.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kdcarter_ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2007

The Landhotel Silberhorn was a prefect hotel for our volkssport journey. The location at the intersections of A-9 and A-6 was easy to get to and provided quick access to either autobahns via the B4 which was within 1km from the Hotel. Everything was exceptional, from the front lobby appearance, check-in was easy and friendly, to the wonderful German Continental breakfast in the morning. The room was extremely clean and very comfortable for our needs. The BEST thing about this facility was the room LIGHTING! Probably the brightest European hotel room I've ever experienced. Another plus was free (and fast) internet connection via a desktop system located in the lobby. We were told during Fair(Messe) periods the rooms become fairly expensive as they are less than 5 kms to the fair grounds. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POLAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2006

Easy access from motorway. Hotel is located in a very nice suburb of Nurnberg. My room was really big and clean. The bathroom was big too. There is a grocery shop located in the same building. Breakfast was very nice. The reception is open only during the day. During the night you are on your own with the key to the main door to the hotel.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Car park
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nikodem_Dyzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuremberg
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fischbacher Stuben
Hotel Fischbacher Stuben
#108 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
More Hotel
#2 of 2 in Feucht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Nuernberger Trichter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
Hotel Restaurant Daucher
#100 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.3 mi away
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
#67 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
Landgasthof Hotel Gentner
#61 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silberhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silberhorn

Property: Hotel Silberhorn
Address: Fischbacher Hauptstr. 108-112, 90475 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silberhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering great public transport and motorway connections, this modern hotel offers attractive accommodation in the small town of Nürnberg-Fischbach, close to the lovely Nürnberg nature conservation area. It features free Wi-Fi in all public areas. The nearest S-Bahn (city rail) station is just a 15-minute walk from Hotel Silberhorn, which also benefits from easy access to the A6 and A9 motorways. The modern, spacious rooms are tastefully furnished and feature Wi-Fi access. Each room includes satellite TV, a safe and hairdryer and all rooms have a private bathroom. Enjoy a delicious, complimentary buffet breakfast each morning before setting out to explore the town and surrounding countryside or visit historic Nürnberg. After a busy day, why not relax in the sauna. Alternatively, you can simply unwind in the cosy bar with a refreshing drink. Hotel Silberhorn provides free on-site parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Silberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silberhorn Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing