We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 879 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TheMcCormacks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Location is great, close to perfect. However, this is not everything!

Despite holding a reservation for 2 people, I was given a small room that I suspect is in fact a single room with a double bed forced into it. Definitely the smallest room I have ever got in an Ibis hotel around Europe. Even Ibis Budget have larger rooms!! I might have been unlucky, hotel is in an older building, I assume all rooms are different.

Anyway, I spent my weekend on the first floor, in a small room, with a bar at about 3 meters from the window with noisy drunk people all night. And if it weren't enough, the room was just in front of the breakfast room, meaning no sleep possible as soon as the first guests get their breakfast.
At check out, I wasn't asked how was the stay. I guess they knew it couldn't have been good...

So definitely, I wish I had booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggllk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jgiddings
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here with my wife on our travels across Germany and i have to say i think it was the best hotel we stayed in the whole time, price,cleanliness,staff and most of all it's location. The hotel is literally across the road from central staion or if you prefer you can go under the tube station which brings you out beside it. It's at the top of the main street with everything literally on your door step including probably the nicest and by far most popular spot in the city, i can't remember the name of it (sorry) but you'll know it when you see it if you stay there.
The staff are lovely and very helpfull as i must say are all the people we spoke to in this charming city. We loved Nuremburg.
There's a tram stop across the road also which will take to most the sites you might want to see, the rest are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stopped in Nuernberg to see the city I was once stationed in. This Ibis Hotel (we have stayed in 8) is small, but in a great location in the center of the city just inside the old wall across from the main train station. Rooms are typically Ibis-sized and, as usual, very clean. Service is up to Ibis standards, with a very helpful staff. Good restaurants are only a short stroll, we recommend walking down the Koenigstrasse to get the feel of this very old city.

Room Tip: Don't get any room near the elevator - noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogetw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nuernberg City am Plaerrer
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt

Address: Koenigstr. 74, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 150 m from the railway station and 7 km from the airport, the Ibis Nüernberg Altstadt hotel is located in the heart of the old city. Book one of our 53 rooms, all with Wifi Internet access. The hotel also features a bar, a 24 hr snack service andundercover public pay parking. The centre of Nuremberg is 800 m away. The Meistersingerhalle cultural and convention centre is 4 km away, and the Opernhaus is 200 m from the hotel. The Nuremberg Arena is 4 km away. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing