We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Friends had recommended this hotel to us and it was even better than we expected. Location was perfect for enjoying the Weihnachts Markt and surrounding area, as well as close & easily accessible parking garage for my large vehicle. The rooms were wonderful and so was morning breakfast, even though quite crowded. Hotel staff gave us wonderful recommendations on local places to eat that matched our requests and also exceeded our expectations. We look forward to making another trip to Nuremberg and hope to be fortunate enough to again stay at the Hotel Agneshof.

Room Tip: If traveling with friends, like we did...ask for adjoining rooms. It was wonderfully fun to relax t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudArmyWife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hello ProudArmyWife2010, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will certainly pass your comments on to the team and we do hope to see you soon at Agneshof Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    244
    49
    11
    3
See reviews for
81
211
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December before embarking on a river boat cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Agneshof to anyone.
We had a room on the 4th floor (elevators go up to the 3rd floor). The room was clean, quiet, a comfortable size, and had a window with a view of the Kaiserburg. It might be a European thing, but the window (with somewhat frosted glass) between the bedroom and the bathroom provides a view to and from the toilet, which is a bit odd. However, the towel warmers were wonderful!!
The staff was helpful and very patient with non-German speakers. Breakfast was an extensive buffet with many delicious options in a lovely breakfast room.
The location within the old city walls is perfect for exploring Nuremburg, its Christmas markets and beyond. Agneshof is within blocks of the toy museum, the Kaiserburg, several churches, and the city museum. It is less than a 30-minute walk to the main train station (with trains to nearby destinations such as Wurzburg for great day trips). It is less than 20€
for a taxi to the airport or the river port.
There are many great restaurants in the area such as Albrecht Durer Stube (make reservations with the hotel because it is extremely popular), Bratwurst Roslein, and Bratwursthausle.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaviesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello JaviesMom, Thank you for choosing Agneshof Nuremberg before embarking on a river boat cruise. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and hope to welcome you back again soon! We know design it's purely a matter of taste and we sorry to hear that the small bathroom window was not to your liking. Just for your information not all rooms are equipped with small bathroom windows. We are happy that our staff were able to provide you with the friendly service we hold as a standard. Thank you for your review and hope the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. Kind regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Situated in a quiet street in the old city,its ideally situated for all the main sights...We recommend the breakfast which is tasty and plentiful.
We would have liked some tea/coffee and a kettle in the room...and the often talked about glass partition(obscure) between bedroom and toilet was kinky and unnecessary, yet afforded us to tap on the glass for fun!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back,overlooking the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hello Jim R, thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that the hotel was in a good location for your visit. We sorry to hear that the small bathroom window were not to your liking. We know design it's purely a matter of taste. Just for your information not all rooms are equipped with a small bathroom and we do provide room service on request. But we have shared your feedback with the management team about the coffee and tea making facilities. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you to Nuremberg. Kind regards, the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location. It is close walking distance to all of the highlights of Nuremberg. It is easy to find your way back thanks to the beautiful landmarks around the city (and there is a sign at the corner of the correct street directing you back to the hotel!). It is quiet. Although you will hear the morning church bells chiming around 7am, but I assume they can be heard around the Old Town. They offer a nice variety of items for breakfast- both warm and cold offerings, along with breads/pastries. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying in this little gem of a hotel for your visit to this fair city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Slenna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A superbly located hotel giving access to this great City - The Hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Although we didn't use the restaurant, the feedback from other residents was very positive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Jerry H, Thank you for taking the time out to post your review following your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the service from our team. We appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant and the feedback from other residents. We do hope that you may at some time in the future visit us again. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Rebooked for a visit with my husband and daughter after a visit in November with other family members. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Could not better the location for the Old Town and Christkindlesmarkt. Also a relaxing bar area for a drink at the end of the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Catherine W, it's a pleasure to welcome you back to the Agneshof Nuremberg, and we are glad to see that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We are pleased that our location is suitable to your needs. Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and hope to welcome you back to the Agneshof on your next visit to Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
517 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
868 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
363 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Property: Hotel Agneshof
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing