We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel perfectly located”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for the Christmas market (about 500m away). Right in the middle of the old town area and surrounded by restaurants and significant monuments. Parking is under the hotel and cost 15E and while tight is ok and secure. Staff were all very welcoming and we were able to check in well ahead of the usual time. Room was well appointed (except for a fridge), clean and the bed comfortable. The included breakfast was plentiful and included some hot food (eggs and Nuremberg sausage). A few hundred metres away is the toy museum which is worth a look. Overall a well appointed and very well located hotel. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hello blueswarrior, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the rooms comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly and that the central location suited your needs. It is great to hear such wonderful review and please come see us again. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 502 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I cannot imagine any better place than staying within the heart of the historical city of old town in Nurnberg. Hotel Agneshof is a small hotel with a decent size room which is kept utmost clean by the hotel staff. The hotel is within walking distance of many a historical monumnets including...The Nurnberb castle, St. Lorenz Church, St.Sebaldus church, Schoene Brunnen, Durer house, etc. The hotel is very cost effective and the tarriff includes breakfast. There are many resturents nearby to suit everone's taste including McDonalds and Starbucks within 150 mtrs of the hotel. If one wises to walk to the Hauptbahnhof it is a very beautiful walk through history as well as through the shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello Sanjeev_2, That's great to hear that you had a wonderful time! We do look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards. Your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pros : The hotel was right in the city centre, a stone's throw away from the castle and durer house. The rooms were nice and adequately equipped. There were a number of restaurants and pubs in the neighbourhood. The hotel had parking, although one needs to pay 15 euros extra for per night that.

Cons : There was some confusion regarding ordering food. The hotel bar had sandwiches and a potato dish in the menu and the brochure said that the bar is open till after midnight. However, when we called the reception at 10:30 pm to order sandwiches, the receptionist seemed rather confused and annoyed at first and then informed us that the kitchen is closed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnweshaBohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hello AnweshaBohler,
Thank you for choosing our Agneshof for your recent visit to Nuremberg, and for taking the time to review our property with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you have highlighted our location and your room. We do provide information about parking and fees e.g. on our website, and we encourage guests to check this before using.

We can see that there were a couple of misunderstandings with our bar service and opening times for the kitchen. We offer a 24-hour service for beverages on our bar and a small overnight snack menu until midnight. Please rest assured that we will share your feedback with our management team. Please feel free to contact us in advance with any requests for your future stays at Agneshof.

Kind regards, your Hotel Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a perfect place to stay in Nuremberg. It's in the northern part of the old city, just a five-minute walk from the main square. It's a very quiet neighborhood and a very comfortable hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Very close to lots of good restaurants. And, one of the best features is a huge bathtub! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: No elevator to the 4th floor. So, ask for anything below that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hello Lydia B, Thank for a wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel and that we are conveniently located in the old city. Thank you for pointing out one of our 13 comfort rooms with bath. But to avoid any misunderstanding, we would like to mention that the most of our rooms have a shower. Thank you again for providing your feedback. We are looking forwarding to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotel
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in the old part of the city and not easy to find as it’s down a narrow one-way street. GPS is a must! There’s hardly any space to park outside but it does have a parking garage, with a height limit of 1.5m (about 5 feet.) This is due to the hoist system that double stacks cars. The garage entrance is past the hotel, turn right and go up the hill 50 yards, then make a right. It’s prudent to take a small car!

Once inside I found the staff welcoming and the hotel clean and bright. My room didn’t have much of a view but was otherwise fine: Clean and comfortable, with a well-lit bathroom that was also very clean. Breakfast was the usual “continental” buffet assortment. WiFi is free.

In short, this hotel is nothing fancy, but is perfectly adequate. If you’re visiting to see the old town it’s in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIfamilyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello MIfamilyguy, Thank you for posting a review. We strive daily to engage and exceed our guest expectations. We appreciate you sharing your comments and thank you for your patronage. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the direction works and our hotel underground garage; on our homepage we give important tips. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back should you endeavour to stay in Nuremberg in the future. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Agneshof. Location is fantastic - in the north end of the Old Town near the castle. Parking is available in the adjacent underground garage for 15 Eu. Room was surprisingly large and very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast for 7 eu pp was worth it. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay and highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JFG_JRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hello JFG_JRG, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Agneshof Nuremberg. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide detailed feedback and we hope to welcome you back in Nuremberg. Best regards, the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a pearl this small but efficient hotel is.

Not two blocks off the center square of the old town, you would think you had stepped into the history of Germany itself.

Down a quiet walkway with small shops and residences, this quiet hotel is just the right place to be. An easy walk to the underground U1 line and just one stop from the central station.

Shopping and restaurant's are everywhere and the history of this wonderful German town runs deep.

What a wonderful place to stay when you are here for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floors for the best view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hello Tony A, thank you for your four-star review. We are so happy that you had a great experience on your last visit. We hope to welcome you back to the Agneshof on your next visit to Nuremberg. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
560 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
267 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
910 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
233 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $81 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing