We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A wonderful location and quite nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
North Haven, CT
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A wonderful location and quite nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for one night prior to our Viking River Cruise. It was 20 euro from the airport. The room was clean and in good condition, the bed was comfortable. We had lots of hot water and the towels were heated. For 7 euros each, we had a large breakfast the next morning. After we checked out of our room, we checked our baggage. We are in the midst of the old town and it was lovely to be able to walk all around and see the buildings and do a little shopping. The cab to our Viking longship was 18.50 euros. Well worth being able to stay in the old center.

Room Tip: Room 110 was over the street and a bit noisy for a while, but not after we went to bed. Having been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimibev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello mimibev, we appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location as well as facilities were well-suited to your needs. But we are sorry that you did not like the room towards the Agnesgasse for a while. We do offer room changes and upgrades on request and availability. If you return to us in future, please call our front desk to take advantage of this service. Thank you once again. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    211
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
72
184
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am loathed to tell everyone how great this hotel is, as both my wife and I consider it Nuremberg's, and of course our, best kept secret!
This is not 5 star uber modern with all the bells and whistles, nor does it pretend to be.
The Agneshof is a great 3-4 star hotel in a great part of the old town,in a safe welcoming and residential area.
We walked around the area at all times of the day and night and only encountered friendly locals.
The staff were very helpful, all spoke excellent English and made some great recommendations for local places to eat.
Everything you want is on your doorstep and a 10-12 minute walk to the centre of Nuremberg.
A charming, clean and well run hotel and the only place i would stay when in Nuremberg.
Book with no hesitation, this place will not disappoint!
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello David G, Thank you for providing us with your honest comments on trip advisor, we truly appreciate you taking the time to do this. We particularly had been pleased to read your comment "the staff were very helpful". Our top priority is to ensure in any interaction we have with our guests, we are always coming across in a friendly and personable manner, and it is wonderful to know that your experience has been just that. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our 3-star-hotel soon. Best regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

An ideal touristic location in the Altstadt, the Old City, impeccable, simple but well-appointed rooms at a reasonable rate are certainly enough reasons to come back to the Hotel Agneshof Nürnberg. Yes, breakfast was fresh, delicious, and copious and the street was quiet. The chief reason I will look no further in future visits: its welcoming, knowledgeable, and genuinely caring staff. The front desk staff are true concierges who speak perfect English but were willing to help me speak the little German I know. They helped find everything I needed in the beautiful city of Nürnberg. I have nothing less than praise to report.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmekaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello mmekaiser, thank you for your review of the Agneshof Nuremberg. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback regarding your recent stay, and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for mentioning how we have been able to make your stay feel like "a home away from home" which pleases us. We hope to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, the Agenshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Simple, small, yet efficient room in a great location within the city walls. Could walk all over in the city walls and also walked to a really cool cemetary outside of the walls. VERY EASY to take the bus to the Documentation Center which was the only thing we needed a bus for during our 2 night stay. Could have even spent another day. This hotel, in my opinion, is located in the nicer part of the walled city. Very close to the castle which was very cool. At night this area seemed quieter but you could safely walk to check out the more rowdy part of the walled city. This was our first 2 days in Germany andt we loved it! Glad we did it first in our trip. Not sure we would have appreciated it as much later in the trip.

Room Tip: No A/C but windows everywhere in Germany opened wide. A little warm but not bad at the beginning of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Patty P, we are happy to hear that your two night stay was a great experience, especially since it was your first trip to Germany. And we are glad that the convenience of location was to your like and even though we were not able to accommodate you with an air conditioning in the room you enjoyed your stay. But if the temperature is uncommonly warm we can offer fans. We hope that in the future we will get another chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, your Agenshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable (quite nice for a 3 star hotel) and very good value for money. The bar area was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel does not have air conditioning, but this would only be an issue on very hot days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Bri1966, first of all we would like to thank for your comments here on tripadvisor and we hope you had a safe trip back home. You are true we are not equipped with air conditioning. But if the temperature is uncommonly warm we can offer fans. That is why we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass this on to the team. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed a couple of nights here and was impressed with property, service and ambiance. Glad, asalwas, that everyone spoke better English than my German. Helpful with directions and got us a cabin less than 2 minutes.
Close to the castle in the northeast end of the old city yet easy walking distance to other sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwdwWausau_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello dwdwWausau_Wi, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel has very good location in the old town. So it is walking distance to the main attraction, or restaurants, epecially on Sunday night, when most of the restaurants are close.
Our room was in second floor, facing the inner garden. When we open the window, the scene was nice flowers and greens. So it is very relaxing. The room is bit small.
Servicing, when I check out, the receiption has some problem on my visa card, a lady, looks like manager, didt not spend too much time on it althought I told her I that they could try another option. And before settle my biling, she used the machine to settle billing for a gentleman behind me. I end up paid in cash. The attitude was very dispointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benbenjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hello benbenjia, we are happy to note that you found the location convenient and the rooms good. We do our best to ensure each guests time in the hotel is exceptional and apologize for any inconvenience that may have marred your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, the information you provided, it is both constructive and beneficial. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#9 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#7 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TOP Duerer Hotel
#25 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#13 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#32 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Property: Hotel Agneshof
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing