We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Agneshof
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$115
$99
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elch(Nuremberg)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garden Hotel(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
190
269
55
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
269
55
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetchristmas marketold towngreat locationside streettoy museumsmoked fishthe main squarequiet hotelthe hotel staffparking garagethere is no air conditioningwithin walking distanceexcellent breakfastwould stay here againvisiting nurembergin december
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 532 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel has very good location in the old town. So it is walking distance to the main attraction, or restaurants, epecially on Sunday night, when most of the restaurants are close.
Our room was in second floor, facing the inner garden. When we open the window, the scene was nice flowers and greens. So it is very relaxing. The room is bit small.
Servicing, when I check out, the receiption has some problem on my visa card, a lady, looks like manager, didt not spend too much time on it althought I told her I that they could try another option. And before settle my biling, she used the machine to settle billing for a gentleman behind me. I end up paid in cash. The attitude was very dispointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benbenjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello benbenjia, we are happy to note that you found the location convenient and the rooms good. We do our best to ensure each guests time in the hotel is exceptional and apologize for any inconvenience that may have marred your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, the information you provided, it is both constructive and beneficial. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is the perfect place if you are visiting Nuernberg.
Location: 2 minutes from Hauptmarkt.
Rooms: excellent for the price.
breakfast: amazing, we loved it!
staff: very helpful
PLUS you don't get to pay much for all that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerlinLoversSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello BerlinLoversSummer, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Agneshof in December 2012. We are delighted that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests appreciate and it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in this venture. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back to Nuremberg in the near future. Kind regards, the team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

this hotel is in a good location but the rooms, while clean and sufficient, are tired looking with worn carpet and furniture. There is no air conditioning and our room did not have a screen on the window. The hotel staff were accommodating for the most part when we asked for assistance or asked questions. Just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegMarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello MegMarTravel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a very good service to all of our guests, that's why we offer fans for air cooling during hot summer days. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are sorry to hear that we didn't inform you about this service. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff is exceptionally friendly. Room was comfortable, bathroom outdated but large and clean. Best hotel to stay at in one of the finest locations in nurnberg. Accessible to all historic sights, shopping and great eating locals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going for a visit to my favorite city in Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello Michael M, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Agneshof. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back to Nuremberg in the near future! Thank you once again and kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance so b & b ideal.
Quiet location yet within walking distance of all places of interest. Sauna and jacuzzi nice after a days walking. Only a couple of exercise machines but after the walking didn't fancy any more exercise ! Would recommend this hotel for touring. Staff very friendly and accommodating and spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOHumberston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello ChrisOHumberston, we are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of service we offer at the Agneshof Nuremberg. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our friendly staff and we are pleased you enjoyed our wellness area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews