We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

this is the perfect place if you are visiting Nuernberg.
Location: 2 minutes from Hauptmarkt.
Rooms: excellent for the price.
breakfast: amazing, we loved it!
staff: very helpful
PLUS you don't get to pay much for all that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BerlinLoversSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello BerlinLoversSummer, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Agneshof in December 2012. We are delighted that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests appreciate and it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in this venture. Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back to Nuremberg in the near future. Kind regards, the team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 502 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

this hotel is in a good location but the rooms, while clean and sufficient, are tired looking with worn carpet and furniture. There is no air conditioning and our room did not have a screen on the window. The hotel staff were accommodating for the most part when we asked for assistance or asked questions. Just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegMarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello MegMarTravel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We always strive to provide a very good service to all of our guests, that's why we offer fans for air cooling during hot summer days. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are sorry to hear that we didn't inform you about this service. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit Nuremberg. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is very clean, staff is exceptionally friendly. Room was comfortable, bathroom outdated but large and clean. Best hotel to stay at in one of the finest locations in nurnberg. Accessible to all historic sights, shopping and great eating locals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going for a visit to my favorite city in Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hello Michael M, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Agneshof. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back to Nuremberg in the near future! Thank you once again and kind regards, your Agneshof Nuremberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance so b & b ideal.
Quiet location yet within walking distance of all places of interest. Sauna and jacuzzi nice after a days walking. Only a couple of exercise machines but after the walking didn't fancy any more exercise ! Would recommend this hotel for touring. Staff very friendly and accommodating and spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOHumberston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello ChrisOHumberston, we are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of service we offer at the Agneshof Nuremberg. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our friendly staff and we are pleased you enjoyed our wellness area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is very close to the castle and just a short walk to the centre of the old town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms a decent size. We had a lovely stay the hotel is close to all amenities. Best to be aware that nearly all the shops close on Sunday but the restaurants are open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hello Chrissy B, we appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words about our Agneshof hotel. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location. It is true - most stores (except some tourist shops in the center and on railway stations or airports) are generally closed in Germany on Sundays and holidays. But we hope that you could use your time to go shopping on weekdays or Saturday and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Your Hotel Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here nights along with several friends on a joint tour. We all had comfortable rooms and were close to the centre of Nuremberg with access to cheap public transport. The hotel is clean and well equipped (no tea/coffee making in rooms though) with polite and helpful staff - they all speak perfect English. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious for only 7 euros - lots of choice and the coffee pot topped up as you need. There was free wifi, with the only drawback being a new code needed every 24 hours which was a bit of a nuisance and only one code per appliance - although you could get another code, so it's unfair to grumble.
There is very little sound proofing in the rooms so anyone talking in the corridor is easily heard and there is no aircon - a fan can be provided but the lack of aircon would be uncomfortable in very hot weather.
There is a small spa with Jacuzzi and sauna which looked good but we didn't have time to use it.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: You can get some rooms with a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBierton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Hello KathyBierton, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to joining a river cruise. Would definitely recommend it.

Superb position for exploring the old town, close to very good restaurants (good recommendations from staff) and public transport. We had a castle view room:only down side was that the lift doesn't go right up to the top floor so we had to cart our rather heavy suitcases up a flight of stairs. Wifi worked well. Very clean.

We didn't eat breakfast here as we preferred to get out and about and have a coffee close to the market square.

Room Tip: The castle view room is worthwhile but you will have to carry your suitcases up one flight of stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Hello sid052, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Nuremberg. We strive to provide flawless service on every occasion, and we gladly provide luggage service to all our guests. Our apologies if this was not properly communicated to you during your stay. We are looking forward to surpass all your expectations on your next stay - but prior we wish you an interesting journey through Europe. Best regards, your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
569 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
274 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
435 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
159 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $83 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing