We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Only stayed one night here but would stay here again. Great location in old town, easy walk to castle. Reception staff very helpful with information, provided parking for our 9 seater van right out the front. Good variety of selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello ikedeb, your review has brought great happiness to our team and we would like to thank you for your kind words. Working at the Agneshof we are honored of the pride that each team member takes in their role. It was a great pleasure to host you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property. Kind regards, the Agneshof team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    251
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
86
218
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is tucked away down a cobblestone side street but from what I see in European hotels is kind of an upscale hotel. It has 3 floors of rooms above the ground floor. The rooms are slightly larger than the typical small box just meant for sleeping. You still don't get an iron and ironing board in each room. The location is close to many good (not fine dining) german restaurants and the large shopping area in Nuremberg. One more thing - it's super clean and in good shape, a well maintained hotel (as usual in Germany).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iflylow9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello iflylow9, thank you so much for your review. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comment about iron and ironing board in our guest rooms and you are correct: For safety reasons we offer laundry facilities such as dry cleaning service and other related service upon request. We apologize for any inconvenience. But we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back on your next Nuremberg trip. Best regards, your Agneshof Hof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip. The rooms were nice, the location was a bit off the beaten track in the older northwest part of the city (within the walls). Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. My only frustration was with the free Internet service. It was free and it was fast enought. But having to re-log in to the network every time my phone, tablet or computer went to sleep was a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Michael M, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you noticed our breakfast, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location as well as our free Wifi access. But we are sorry to hear that you were a bit frustrated with the internet. Please know that it will be shared with our IT division. We look forward to your future visit. Our very best regards and thank you again, your Agneshof Nürnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was at the Hotel Durer (GO THERE) and then decided to try the Hotel Agneshof after I returned to Nuremberg from a trip to the Alps. It looks very nice from the outside. BUYER BEWARE. They put me on a floor which happens to be a SMOKING FLOOR (illegal in Germany) complete with ashtrays in the room. It was stinky, of course. I went downstairs and asked to be moved to a non-smoking room. This caused consternation and conference was held between a very pleasant woman and a less pleasant man (manager?) They moved me. I went to a higher floor where all the doors said, "No Smoking" (the smoking floor rooms did not say that on the door.) Fine. But the room was not very clean, and the walls were thin. I let it go, because I was tired and figured it would be fine. I hit the bathroom to wash my face. No wash cloths, only towels. Probably an oversight. I headed back downstairs where I was told by the unfriendly manager that he'd never had such a request. So I said it again, this time using the words "face towels." He frowned and said no. Hmm.... Okay. I spent one night, with some guy moaning in the room next to me like he was dying, and decided not to waste my vacation this way. I headed back to the Hotel Durer even though it cost me an additional night at Hotel Agneshof (I had prepaid). I see positive reviews but that was not my experience.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the smoking floor... Unless of course you want to smoke! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntegrityMatters52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello ntegrityMatters52, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. First of all we are happy that you have chosen the Agneshof. But we are sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with regards to your stay. We always strive to provide the perfect service to all of our guests and cleanliness in all rooms and areas of our hotel. It would be great if you could give any further details regarding the cleanliness in your room. Your detailed comment is very valuable to us in order to fix problems with our housekeeping and deliver a better service. Be sure, perfect cleanliness is definitely one of our important standard.

Throughout Germany, smoking is banned in public buildings, on public transportation and other places - hotels can still have smoking rooms. So we offer some smoking rooms on a special floor. We apologize a non-smoking room was not available the day you checked in. We are very sorry regarding this case and for the fact you were disturbed by another guest.

Please note that a washcloth isn't a standard in German 3 star hotels. But it seems that there was a misunderstanding - on request we offer our guest this article. We hope to another opportunity of welcoming you again to show you we can do much better.

Yours sincerely,
your Agneshof Nürnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A lovely small hotel in the heart of the old town where we stayed for 2 nights recently. Very friendly and helpful reception staff and an excellent breakfast buffet (7 euro pp) Great location for visiting the Kaiserberg, not too far to walk to other sites and close to a stop on the Number 36 (tourist) bus route. Lots of restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello thmoore, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nürnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a tiny hotel right in the center of the old town in Nuremberg. The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. Make sure not to miss the yummy breakfast. The location is amazing - the castle is just a two minute walk away and there are a ton of cozy restaurants around. Great value and I would love to come back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpcervelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello cpcervelo, we appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words about our Hotel Agneshof. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for writing a review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Your Hotel Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Arrival to Nurnberg/hotel location:If you arrive to Nurnberg by plane there is a Ubahn(U2 Undergroundline) just outside the arrival hall.With this line you can get Hauptbahnhof (main tarin station of Nurnberg) by 2,50euro.there are no ticket offices,just use the automated ticket machines.From the Hauptbahnhof I recoomend to take a taxi,we were 2 adults with two luggagesand it costed 8,50euros(January 2013 cost) ,no additional cost for the luggages.Taxi droppped us at the doors of the hotel . Hotel is centrally located at the very nice part of the old city.Reception/check in easy and friendly.As one of the guest recommended earlier for not to chose rooms 211-212-312-312 I asked in advance by mail the same.They met our requirement and gave us room #200 which is very nice,clean, shampoo etc were available.Pillows and blankets were soft and you could smell the flower scent.No coffee/tea making facilities , refirigator in the room,could be nice if they’ve made those available.Our ingagement was with breakfast, glad we did it,it was A plus with big selection of choices from sauge to smoked fish,yoghurt torhgether with very nice bread selection.We spent 13 days in Germany and I have to admit that the coffee in Germany is not like in Italy,Spain but manageable.As we didi always this hotel selection was from Tripadvisor reviews and again we loveed it. Agneshof is very nice hotel, you won’t be disappointed.One last general note for Germany,in restaurants they do not accept credit cards if the bill is below 50euros, so better to have some hard cash during your visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Omer M, thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay at the Agneshof Nurnberg during your journey through Germany. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel and amenities comfortable and convenient. Although you want for minibar and coffee-tea making facilities, we are happy we were able to provide a home away from home for you! As we offer coffee, tea and other drinks at our lobbybar our guest rooms were furnished without minibar and coffee-tea making facilities. We appreciate your understanding in this matter. We look forward to seeing you again. Your team of the Agneshof Nurnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
537 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
876 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,318 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Property: Hotel Agneshof
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing