We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent three nights here and felt so fortunate to have chosen it. Everything about Agneshof was super, but the location really set it apart. It's within walking distance of everything; yet the street is quaint and quiet. Our room was basic, not much character, but completely functional. On the other hand, the breakfast was fabulous as was the entire staff. We would definitely stay here again--we wouldn't consider any place else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hello TTG_10, thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service and found our location convenient. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Your Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 508 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Recently stayed 3 nights in Hotel Agnesof. Loved the location near Old Town and the Castle. Easy to walk around Nuremberg from this location. Staff very friendly, especially in the breakfast room. Breakfast buffet was very good and reasonable (7€ each.) Room on the 4th. floor(407) was large with a bathtub and a glimpse of the castle. Room very clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nutmeg027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello Nutmeg027, thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting. We are happy to hear our location was convenient for you and your visit. It is nice that we are so close to major attractions. Thank you for staying with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Agneshof Nurnberg is a tailored, medium sized hotel in an excellent location. The decor is very pleasant. The hotel has many business and has a professional coolness about. there are a number of very good restaurants nearby. Good food served in the attractive breakfast room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandstoneSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hello SandstoneSprings, thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It makes us really proud and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Agneshof. Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Hotel Agneshof in December 2011. Like many others who visited at that time of the year, we were there specifically for the world-renown Christkindlesmarkt and some of the museums. Location (close proximity to most places) and value-for-money are topmost on our list, and in this respect, Hotel Agneshof fitted our requirements. It is located along a quiet street very close by the castle, and the Christmas Market was about a 5-10 minute walk away. The room and bathroom were very clean and well-maintained. And the high-speed wifi access was such a bonus!

I read of some minor complaints on the lack of air-conditioning in the room. Honestly, I wouldn't have noticed because we were there in winter, and definitely didn't need it. In fact I didn't even noticed if there was any heater in the room (although I'm sure there was) because my husband and I prefer to sleep with the windows open. Which brings me to the point of the window, my only little grouse with the hotel. We were on the 3rd level, with out window facing a small garden. The window didn't come with any grilles, and it did look like someone could climb up into our room (from the garden) if he wanted to. I felt rather insecured the whole night but between insecurity and a stuffy room, I prefer the former.

The staff were very helpful, and they spoke functional English enough to help us with all our requests, including getting a ride for us to the train station upon check-out. The breakfast spread was also rather extensive. All in all, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Hotel Agneshof.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inezaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hello Inez T, thanks so much for the review of your stay at the Agneshof last year! We are so pleased you have good memories and enjoyed your stay with us. But you did not have any security concerns. In the garden you may only enter from the bar or meeting rooms. And it is not possible to climb up the facades. We hope it's any consolation for you. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you during your next visit to Nuremberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel fronts on a very quiet street on the way up to the Castle. Our room faced this and we had no problems opening the large windows. The outside looks very in keeping with the Old Town while the inside is a surprisingly modern, comfortable hotel. Its true there is no Air Con, but few hotels in the Aldstadt seem to have it and you would pay a considerable premium for it. Rooms a fine size for a european city centre hotel. The large, good quality Breakfast buffets are the full German works - meat, fish, cheese, breads, fruit, - right up to the Sekt for those so inclined! Position is ideal, for tourists; less than 5 mins from the Hauptmarkt. Try Case Pane for a great light lunch as an alternative to all those sausages, and the Hausbrauerei Altstadthof, just up the hill, for excellent local beer and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Hello Hugh C, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Small rooms but clean, well located and helpful staff, a little short on toiletries as not replaced when used but the oddest feature was the window between the bathroom and bedroom, directly in line with the loo. There appeared no purpose for this unless their aim is to attract a rather kinky sort of client.

Room Tip: Unless you are turned on by watching someone on the loo ask for a room without the connecting window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed a single night stay in this excellent hotel, located right in the centre of old town. Despite its central location, our room on the first floor was wonderfully quiet and we were even able to open both the large windows out and let fresh air in, but all we could hear was the lovely sound of birds chirping. It was just magic! The room itself, despite being small, was very well appointed including a complimentary bottle of sparkling water, and bath melts for the bath. There was welcome chocolates on the pillows and the staff on reception were gladly able to provide a bath robe for our stay. I didn't get time to make use of the spa facility or breakfast but I am sure they are both great. The rooms were very clean, and there were two pillows provided per person which meant we enjoyed a very good quality of sleep. The only aspects which may detract was that parking was charged at 15euro per day which is quite expensive, but given the location and the excellent value of the hotel overall we did not mind. All in all we had a great stay, would definitely recommend to all to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello AnnikadeBruijne, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
579 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
277 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
445 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,422 reviews
Hotel Burgschmiet
#19 of 126 in Nuremberg
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $85 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing