We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel....”
Review of Hotel Agneshof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Agneshof
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel....”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My reservation was made by my colleague and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. It was really clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful which made the first impressions go down very well.
My room was on the second floor right at the back but as the hotel was full. The room was spotlessly clean and for the price, was great value.
There were spa facilities in the basement but I did not get time to use it.
Overall, it is very nice hotel, quiet location off the main Square. Breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: I was told that rooms near the lift were slightly noisy with the lift being used at night and it cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmicroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hello cosmicroy, thanks so much for the very nice review of your stay at the Agneshof in Nuremberg! We work very hard to exceed the expectations of every guest. So we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    242
    49
    11
    3
See reviews for
81
209
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Been there three nights for business.
The hotel is located in a small street inside the old town. the room was large enough for a single person and looked new and clean.
The staff was very helpful, suggested a restaurant, and evan helped deal with some issues i had with my flight back, and everything was done with a smile, i really felt they wanted to help rather than "had to help".
Breakfest had a nice veriaty and the food was good.
Internet was free in the rooms and pretty fast, which was nice.
cons: no a/c, tough i didn't need one on my stay...
The window didn't have a shade to completly block the light coming in the morning, but i was so tired when i got to bed, that it didn't bother me that much, might be a problem related to my specific room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrorWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello DrorWis, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Agneshof! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works diligently to bring personal attention to every guest interaction, so we are pleased you received that attention. Thank you for staying with us and your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Based upon previous reviews on here, we booked a 3 night stay in May 2012.

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Agneshof. The staff were very friendly and polite and it seemed that nothing was too much for them. The hotel itself was very clean and modern in appearance, and the rooms were of a very good size. The selection and presentation of food available at breakfast time was also very good. The hotel was in a very good central location, with both the castle and the main market square less than a five minute walk away.
A couple of reviews did mention a window in the bedroom wall that overlooked the bathroom. Our room did have one of these windows, but we put a towel against the window and this seemed to do the trick.

Overall our stay at the Hotel Agneshof helped to ensure that our visit to Nuremburg was very enjoyable, and look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hello brutus77, thank you very much for your friendly comment and your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear that you have spent a good time in our hotel and in Nuremberg. We look forward to welcoming you to the city on your next visit. Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

We went to the information centre and booked this motel by their recommendation. It was close to town, clean and modern. The breakfast was extensive and plenty to eat. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly too. Reception helped us with buses and tourist trips. We had a 32 degree day which we, nor the locals,didn't expect, so it was nice to have a cool place to relax and shower. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to the castle walls.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ang1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello Ang1965, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. We are so pleased you found out location and room amenities convenient. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Agneshof in Nuremberg. Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof hotel · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We went to Nuremberg specifically for the Documentation Centre and the Zimmerman Pavilion and ended up enjoying the town, especially the castle, old town area, flea market and this hotel. It provided us with a nice clean friendly atmosphere that suited our budget and level of comfort. Breakfast was very extensive and l cannot fault this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerSkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello RogerSkitt, thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at the Agneshof. So we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Nuremberg! Kind regards, your team of the Agneshof Nürnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel Agneshof is one of favourite hotel of our trip, like Nuremberg. Location is great, it's in the old town area, we walked around to explore the churches and other lovely ancient places. There are many antique shops. We're appreciated your reception and staffs who are very helpful and good hospitality. Your reception also recommended a nice restaurant for dinner which we're enjoyed very much. Rooms are clean and warm enough.Overall, we're comfort and feel relax during our stay. If we'd a chance to visit Nuremberg, we'd return your place.Thanks, Agneshof

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kob_kero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello Kob_kero,
thank you, your rating is a huge compliment for us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Revisit us soon, we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
your team of the Agneshof Nürnberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matzenbach, DE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms were quite warm so the window had to be opened (mind you it was just above freezing outside that weekend) and the noise outside from 0130-0600 made it difficult to sleep. Nothing in the area that would have indicated the noise, just a few roudy groups outside. The beds were pretty comfortable.
We didn't use the excersise equip because it was in the spa/sauna room and far too warm/humid to permit a comfirtable workout.
Breakfast was great, typical and well stocked.
Overall good stay, we would return!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTMitchell248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Hotel Agneshof, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hallo RTMitchell248,
thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Your team of the Agneshof Nuremberg · Partner of SORAT Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
510 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
351 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agneshof

Property: Hotel Agneshof
Address: Agnesgasse 10, 90403 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#34 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mit mediterran-frankischem Flair mitten in der malerischen Altstadt von Nurnberg. Das Hotel Agneshof liegt ruhig und versteckt in der Agnesgasse, zwischen Sebaldkirche und Kaiserburg, im am besten erhaltenen Viertel der historischen Innenstadt. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Agneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agneshof Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing