We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very good stay in this hotel, nice people at the reception and very good catering and meeting room service.
Walking distance from both train station and city center.
Good breakfast. I've had dinner once, I tried the buffet menu and it was a little bit expensive.
Only one suggestion: I would avoid using the first lift on left side for both guests and room service: it happens in the morning to find it full just because there are cleaning trolleys inside...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    185
    50
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
152
57
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Came to this hotel after a week on a river cruise. We really appreciated the space and comfort - a great king size bed and plenty of space for luggage, hanging clothes and a roomy bathroom (where I could do all my washing!). We had a lot of luggage and were able to spread it out and not feel cluttered. Good fittings and very comfortable. The outlook was the railway but we didn't mind because we were out, walking around the old town, most of the time. We didn't need a view because theIt's an easy walk to the old town and perfect for the Christkindlmarkt. We were able to go out and back a number of times. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the restaurant is convenient, and the food is good - for those times when you don't want to go out again.

Room Tip: Probably all are of a good quality. We are near the railway but can not hear any trains and we are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anushena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
373 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This Sheraton quite solid, in a great location just a 5 minute walk from the train station. We came for the Christmas market in the old town and everything was walkable. The front office staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are ok, bathrooms are nice. Internet is expensive and horrible. There were more times it did not work properly than work. This definitely needs improvement and I don't think they should charge for internet until it does. All in all though a good stay.

Room Tip: room facing the front of the building might not seem desirable since they face the trains but are ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The highlights: Excellent breakfast buffet, efficient and friendly service at breakfast; plentiful bath amenities and the best shower water pressure!

Just take note: mattresses are very thin and the food from room service is very mediocre and the hotel does not allow for delivery from any outside source.

Location is just one block from train station and an easy walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiscerningTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I arrived early the staff treated me with a big smile and there were no rooms ready for early check in however they took my luggage and I went for a walk.

The city center is just few steps a way and the train station as well which makes the hotel in a very good location.

The room and wc were clean and big vs other hotels, the breakfast was great and the restaurant service was very good.

The spa is located in the 8th floor with good facilities

Overall very good hotel and the staff were amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hässelby Villastad, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice in every possible way, fantastic rooms, lounges, restaurante and bar.
Very polite staff that made me feel welcome.
The location is close to the "old city" which is nice for walking, shopping and/or eating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49ChriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed one night, from the train station take the west exit to the street and continue straight ahead for one block. About a 5 minute walk. Nice property, modern, excellent staff, nice comfortable room. Breakfast was not included, and only 1 hour internet offered for free, but it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhawknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Property: Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Address: Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing