We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“3 nights experience”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I arrived early the staff treated me with a big smile and there were no rooms ready for early check in however they took my luggage and I went for a walk.

The city center is just few steps a way and the train station as well which makes the hotel in a very good location.

The room and wc were clean and big vs other hotels, the breakfast was great and the restaurant service was very good.

The spa is located in the 8th floor with good facilities

Overall very good hotel and the staff were amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Elyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    186
    54
    11
    8
See reviews for
70
154
58
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hässelby Villastad, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is very nice in every possible way, fantastic rooms, lounges, restaurante and bar.
Very polite staff that made me feel welcome.
The location is close to the "old city" which is nice for walking, shopping and/or eating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49ChriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed one night, from the train station take the west exit to the street and continue straight ahead for one block. About a 5 minute walk. Nice property, modern, excellent staff, nice comfortable room. Breakfast was not included, and only 1 hour internet offered for free, but it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhawknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights- Oct 13-15 and enjoyed every minute. The staff on the door and at the desk were incredibly helpful in sorting out a problem with our car rental. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast (included in our rate) and twice for dinner and found the food and staff wonderful. The hotel is an easy walk to the old town which was also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCLM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My german partner booked this hotel.
We spent two days negotiating with our German partners over lunch on the meeting (2nd?) floor.

(Possible discomforts)
Not much....Since it is very close to the railroads, my concerns was the "possible noise" but nothing bothered me.

(Comforts)
1) 5 minute walk from the station!
2) 10 minute walk to the fancy "tourist" area of Nurnberg. Nice for a first-time visitor.
3) Breakfast buffet was fabulous with various kinds of Nurnberg sausages.
4) Very friendly and talkative receptionists! (which betrayed my stereo-typical image of the Germans!)
5) A close-by chinese restaurant which was a life-saver after days of beer, sausages, and pork.

Keep up the good work Sheraton!!
Wiedersehen!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed a couple nights at the Sheraton Carlton and 3 nights at a Best Western in Nuremberg. The Sheraton breakfast was bigger and better, but I had to pay extra. Omelet was special! They had more attentive staff. Be sure to buy the 24 hour Internet service. Only get 1 hour free which works for a safe arrival email. there was a problem with expired certificates which required some access risk. "English" at both hotels, around town and the Convention Center was perfect. Sheraton Conference facilities were good and they always had lots to drink. All the snacks were sweet so I could not eat them. Each floor had shoe shine rotating brushes in brown, black and another color. There is plenty of soap, shampoo, hand lotion, ear swabs, slippers and other amenities in the room. I needed these items from the Sheraton when staying at the Best Western which only had wall soap dispensers. The rooms were new and the washroom had a tub/shower and bidet (I don't use it). The Best Western only had a shower and no wash cloths. If you can afford it, stay at the Sheraton!

Room Tip: Higher floors see more city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt airport.Hotel is very close to trainstation and easy to find.Remember to take the Westexit from station.Checkin was fast and professional.Room was good size and clean.We liked the breakfast buffet and the staff was very attentive.Looking forward to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggirl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
869 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Property: Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Address: Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#18 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing