We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt airport.Hotel is very close to trainstation and easy to find.Remember to take the Westexit from station.Checkin was fast and professional.Room was good size and clean.We liked the breakfast buffet and the staff was very attentive.Looking forward to return some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggirl717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    159
    45
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
135
53
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 days for a trade fair, was great. Staff friendly and helpful. The only reason I don't give them a 5 of 5 is its usual business hotel. Price was very expensive because of the trade fair but the company paid so, not bad for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJayJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosters, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First impression was excellent, with a friendly welcome from reception staff, added to by the personal attention and greeting from the Executive Assistant Manager who we had previously received emails from with answers to queries. The decor of the lobby is warm and inviting. The room is spacious and luxuriously appointed with highest quality bathroom including the best in plumbing accessories and marble finishes. A comfortable bath and fluffy bath towels. Simply superior. Such a contrast from the last SPG hotel we stayed in, which was the Chatwal in New York - an expensive Luxury Collection Hotel - a few months ago, which was a huge disappointment. Staff in the Sheraton Carlton Nürnberg restaurant are also professional and attentive and the food excellent.We will certainly visit here again, from our home in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Executive room was very spacious and elegantly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howardR109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the bedrooms have all that I expect of a superior hotel. The staff were very helpful. While there is plenty on offer in city, on the first evening we ate in the main restaurant. The food was delicious and very well presented. The breakfast had a very wide choice and very attentive staff. I would very happily return.

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked away by the station, but a very easy walk to all that the city centre has to off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sim0n127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived by train from Frankfurt. See my review on the Frankfurt Hilton. The german trains provide excellent wheelchair accessibilty just make arrangements in advanced. The Sheraton is easily almost across the street from the train station. Entrance is barriefrei. We were promptly given a large room. I had made my reservations through the AARP expedia website requesting a handicapped accessible room. While the room was large the bathroom did not have a roll in shower or grab bars. The room was clean and functional. Hard bed low to groud which appears common in germany. Not ideal for person with mobilty issues. Not a 5 star room. Ate in the bar a couple of times. Poor inattentive service--you have to search to get assistance. Unimpressive food choices ok breakfast. Staff really did not have much interest in its guests. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful location. The centre is literally around the corner. Good parking. Helpful reception staff. The spa staff not so polite.

Rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Greta value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaStar888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
359 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for the recent weeks and definitely enjoy the place. The staff is wonderful and very helpful while the rooms are up to international standards and offer all the amenities one needs on a business trip.

The rooms are spacious with a decent work desk and a small seating area, the bathroom comes with shower and tub. Internet works wired and wireless, international TV channels and a minibar are standard.

The spa is very nice and offers a small gym with some basic equipment, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi plus massages for an extra charge. Staff is very nice.

The bartender at the Boymanns´ bar is great. He knows all the drinks and is an expert in preparing them. Amazing Martinis, great wines and small snacks are on offer.

I will be back again for sure. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg

Property: Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
Address: Eilgutstr. 15, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#19 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is pledged to cater to the highest standards. As a privately managed first-class hotel it is one of Nuremberg's prime locations. Welcome to the Franconian metropolis and its historical old town. Since 2003 Nuremberg's No. 1 in the major hotel guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nuremberg
Sheraton Nuremberg
Nuremberg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing