We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only visit in cool weather 3.5 star hotel and no fan or air con in 35degrees centigrade heat!!!”
Review of Noris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noris Hotel
Ranked #86 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
karachi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only visit in cool weather 3.5 star hotel and no fan or air con in 35degrees centigrade heat!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The negatives were tht it was sooo hot when we arrivd. And while I was able to accept tht thr was no air condtioning it was simply unforgiveable tht we were expectd to endure such high temperatures without even a fan!! Even in the lobby (which has glass ceilings n works like a greenhouse magnifying the sunlite )had no fans or air con for waiting guests. The windows on the ground floor rooms would only open fully as a door (they couldn't be partially opened) as they were actually floor to ceiling doors and then all the bugs from the garden outside wld come in-flyin ants/grasshoppers etc
The first night I complaind to the nite duty girl at the front desk but she couldn't understand english properly and kept sayn no sorry. luckily the day girl the next day aftr even more complaining and begging frm me said she wld try to arrange something n thus the next night we got a fan.
The plus points were tht the quadruple room was actually 2 inter connecting rooms with 2 bathrooms so ideal for our family of four. Thy were clean n located by the tram stop tht went straight to the old town in around ten minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    63
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
44
34
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good hotel, little far from old town if you want to go walking
Nice rooms and good breakfast. There´s a car park but you can avoid paying parking on the surroundings (free)
Only dissapointing the fact that there was no free wifi (they asked us 24€ for 2 days!!) It´s a pity, in a hotel of that level it is a "must have", even youth hostels offer it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hector E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its great location close to the airport (10 minutes drive), but good enough even for city trip probably. Despite some negatives remarks in reviews, I found this place quiet, we did hear any noise from the street. We ordered quadruple room and we´ve got 2 connected double-rooms = excellent ! Comfortable beds. Possibility of parking in the hotel´s underground garage - requires a little bit skilled driver, but feasible. Pleasant bar in the lobby, nice staff, good draft beer. I would recommend to everybody and expect to come back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed at the hotel form the 28th November for 5 nights for work. My company paid over 300 euros for the 1st night, so I was expecting something good. The check-in was very easy. The lobby of the hotel was still being transformed in to a Christmas scene , with stuffed animals and a very large tree. I was given a room on the ground floor, towards the back of the hotel. The room was very large, very old and shabby with a very small single bed. I enquired about the single and was told that was what we had booked.

I did sleep very well the first night, the room was a good temperature and it was very quiet. I had patio doors overlooking xmas trees. It was nice.

On day 2, I returned to my room after work and found a second single bed had been put in, I was impressed my comments had been heard, but as it was two singles, it did not really make up for being a double. But the thought was there, so thumbs up !

On day 3 I was woken up by reception, telling me that I would need to move rooms as they had overbooked and I had to go to a single. The offer of a cake and 1 free breakfast did not make up for the inconvenience.

The new room was small, and at the front of the hotel. For the next two nights I did not sleep well as I was on the main road and the trams woke me early. I was very unimpressed that I was made to move rooms, and whilst the original room was old, it was quiet.

A taxi into the old town was about 10 Euros, the tram was very easy to use with the Castel being only 3 or 4 stops.

The bar was very good at the hotel, a nice place to relax. The fire added a nice touch with it being xmas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel, and a refurbsihed one if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chineham-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights. It was a little noisy with the windows open at night but very warm so the staff gave us a fan which made a massive difference. The room was bright, airy and roomy. The bed was most comfortable. The bathroom small but adequate. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast gave a good variety of choice. There was a sauna room and relaxation area in the basement of the building, clean and spacious. The staff both at reception and for breakfast were lovely and very friendly and helpful as we didn't speak German. About a 15/20 minute walk into the center but buses and trams ran frequently and a taxi cost approx 8 euro.
Nuremberg is a beautiful place with so many historic sights to see and charming architecture. We found the people we came in contact with so obliging and helpful. I would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

If you're at any fair (Messe) in Nurnberg , you should realize this hotel is all the way north of the city, and the fair is down south. So always quite some travel time.
The rooms are simple but good enough, with all needs.
Wifi is 12.50 euro per 24 hrs.
Breakfast is pretty good, and the restaurant serves reasonable prized dinners.

Room Tip: don't take the road facing ones. its too busy and opposite of a gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rene_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Rooms were not spectacular, but reasonably clean. Had a hard time sleeping. Breakfast was alright.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
#69 of 126 in Nuremberg
277 reviews
Behringers City Hotel Nurnberg
#98 of 126 in Nuremberg
37 reviews
acomhotel nurnberg
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Stammhaus
Burghotel Stammhaus
#102 of 126 in Nuremberg
46 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Burghotel Nurnberg
Burghotel Nurnberg
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noris Hotel

Property: Noris Hotel
Address: Bucher Str. 125, 90419 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Noris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing