We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in the Heart of the City”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We couldn't believe this was a Hilton! It's very well located, the staff is uber helpful, polite and efficient. The hotel is modern, large, clean, contemporary and very, very comfortable. The lobby was large and there were many seating areas. This is both a good business as well as vacation hotel. Our room was large, bright, clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was immaculate and a good size. The hotel's restaurant was very good if a bit pricey. Breakfast was especially good. We could walk into the downtown area from the hotel. There is a nice little Italian restaurant right across the street from the hotel that is also very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdpreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 894 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

Nice rooms, amazing staff and everything you need.
One night was obviously too short!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnAgony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Very pricey this past weekend at 192 Euros per night during the weekend of the annual Rock Im Park music festival, but I chose this hotel specifically because it's the closest to the festival site and has good facilities. I would not recommend anyone to stay here if you want to be close to Nuremberg city centre, as you have to get a train from the station down the road from the hotel or get a taxi to the town. The Hilton is actually next to a sports complex and a large outdoor swimming pool, which is open from June until September. There is a cafe and shop next to the outdoor pool area and a few convenient cafes and service stations within walking distance, but you must go into the town for anything more. The rooms at this Hilton are basic, but stylish and spacious and bathrooms come with nice Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. The breakfast buffet was very good and at least my expensive room rate came with breakfast included. Not to be missed here is the comfortable cocktail bar, which stayed open until around 5am over Rock Im Park weekend, but on normal days it is open until 1am at weekends, depending on how busy it is. There is an outdoor patio area open in the Summer and food it served until late. The bar manager has worked at the hotel for years and has cocktail techniques that are well-known around Nuremberg and many celebrities in town have had drinks here.
There is a well-equiped gym, large unisex sauna and large indoor pool inside the hotel leisure club as well as the outdoor pool next door. I enjoyed my stay at this Hilton, although I will think twice next year about having to pay a bill that large again on my own!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SophieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We were in this hotel in Silvester and New Year and it was really great. Nice romantic break. We reserved this hotel at night before Silvester (less then 24 hours before arriving) and our room was prepared and OK.

good things:
nice clear room
great stuff (reception was really excellent)
great breakfast
free parking

bad things:
do not try salmone in restaurant...it was really poor, the rest of food was good

good/bad:
antismoking law in Bavaria - rooms are nonsmoking, but it is posiblle to make "smoke agreement" with stuff
hotel is out of centrum - great for rest...in silvester excellent, most of fireworks will be shown over Nurnberg
price is average, if you are looking you can find this hotel under 100 Euros per night, but in same dates it is more than 200 Euros

overall good expirience, good quality for good price, in case we will be again in Nurnberg, we will try again...

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

Somewhat off center of city but in quiet and green surroundings. A first class Chinese restaurant is nearby. Close to autobahn A9 E51.
Big, with a fountain in front. Very nice room. First class breakfast buffet with 4 lanes of everything++ (fancy salmon for breakfast?).

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank felt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2006

We wanted to go to the Nuremberg Christmas Markets but only had one day to spend here so decided to stay outside the city centre - a good choice. There is a bus stop directly across the street from the hotel which gets you into the city centre within 12-15 mins. or so; the very friendly, helpful and accomodating staff gave us all the bus info we needed.

The rooms were bright & cheery and relatively spacious and offered the amenities one would expect from a Hilton. There was also free parking, which is always a bonus.

We were traveling with our small dog, and the staff let us know about the large park with walking trails located just across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed December 24, 2005

As the previous poster mentioned the hotel is on the edge of town, but with the S-bahn a quarter mile away (10 minute ride to the downtown area), we found it pleanty convenient. It is very close to the Nazi archives (walking distance), if that is a main point of interest.

We stayed on HHonors points, and had a chocolate santa, fruit, small chocolates, and mineral water waiting for us in the room. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and the staff were exceptionaly helpful. It's a catagory 1 hotel for reward stays (10,000 points), so from that perspective, it was a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $85 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing