We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #36 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great price value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location of the hotel is good, it is quiet and not far from the city center. The Rooms are big and my son (4) had great space for his little (but very confortable) extra bed. We slept extremly well. The breakfast is an highlight in itself and I loved that fresh orange juice. And that everything for a moderate price. Thanks to all the employees, very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly come back.

Room Tip: Fragen Sie nach einem renovierten Zimmer, ich hatte vorher gelesen, dass die Zimmer alle nicht zum g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TL1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear TL1980_13,

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. It is nice to hear that you had a good night´s sleep in our beds as well as in the extra bed.
Our friendly staff is eager to welcome you soon again, so that you can once again highlight your day with our Hilton Breakfast.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    323
    203
    65
    25
See reviews for
171
214
51
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Traveled to a centre of the Continent this summer with the whole family and decided to stay at four Hilton Hotels on our route as we have Hilton Gold membership. Rooms have been booked months in advance with relevant comments regarding the ages of all the children.

Nuremberg was our second stop and with minimum number of issues. As in all Hiltons, found out that there is no extra bed for children in the room. Called to the reception and this time they found us a bed.

With its both interior and exterior dull and old look I thought I was back 20+ years ago, right in the middle of GDR.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Zeev K,

first of all we want to thank you for choosing Hilton hotels for your journey through Europe. We know that we do not have the newest building but we hope you could enjoy the old charm of the Hilton Nuremberg and the service.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stopped here on a road trip from England to Bosnia and back. the service was excellent, the rooms great and building looked stunning. It is a taxi ride into the town but there are a couple of shops nearby. The staff were really friendly there is a suitable bar where you can sit outside in among other things deck chairs. Price was reasonable and would definitely stop here again given the opportunity

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear travelling0n,

thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are so happy to hear that you liked your stay - especially the staff and our bar lounge.
We hope to welcome you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for just one night here, its just outside the city centre, the room was okay, as other reviewers say its not brand new, but perfectly adequate for a business stay, very friendly team and next to a huge forest which is great for a run but watch out if you do go to the forest you could easily get lost!, nice breakfast. For football fans its next door to the FCN club and you can watch the training if you like. Would definitely go back. easy access from autobahn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relation at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear paulbe39,

Thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the friendliness of our staff and the location surrounded by nature and the FCN.
We hope to welcome you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dekalb,IL
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. Staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant, which was no surprise. The breakfast is quite varied, well made and should meet almost any taste. I like location of the hotel with a bus stop right outside, train station a short walk away. The soccer team practices right outside, and the stadium is also walking distance. Have no complaints at all about this property

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank soccer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear soccer01,

thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg for the second time. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you a third time soon again.
Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location was easy to access from the freeway. Front desk staff was very friendly and went as far as lending us a personal iPhone charger for the night. The hotel room was not modern (furnishings), but had flat screen TV and it was fine. We were given a huge room so that the 4 of us could stay together. Not all rooms are smoke-free, which is a negative for us. The breakfast was good and the location was great for us to visit the many locations around Nuremberg by car. Parking is free here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Eduard R,

thanks for having stayed at the Hilton Nuremberg. It is nice to hear that you liked the time with us especially the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. That shows us that our efforts were appreciated by our guests.
We hope to see you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The location is great for quick access to Autobahn 3, 6, and 9. The room was clean and the staff very pleasant. The only downside, which won't prevent me from staying at this hotel again, was the inflexibility of the breakfast dining hours for early departing guests. However, for dinner, there is a great lakeside restaurant about a ten-minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MichealK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear MichaelK,

thank you for choosing the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the location, the room and the staff. Next time you need a early breakfast just let us know the evening before until 11p.m., then we can order a packed lunch for you.
We hope to see you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Property: Hilton Nuremberg
Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing