We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient business hotel”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very convenient business hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed in the Nuremberg Hilton twice recently on business, and the good experiences made us choose this hotel also to run a business event. The staff is very friendly and acts highly professional. The people at the front desk do everything they can to please their guests. We had several very special requests, including arranging a city tour guide on a Sunday night or even buying books for our clients, but each time they solved our request as if it were the easiest thing to do. Big thank you to the front desk staff. Also the bar/restaurant staff does a good job. There is free parking in front of the hotel, and a good breakfast is also waiting in the morning. Some of the rooms do need a renovation, but after all these little inconveniences are more than outweighed by the service attitude of the staff.
The location is convenient for a business hotel, close to the exit of the highway, 5 minutes by taxi from the Nuremberg Messe and 15 minutes to lovely old Nuremberg city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr Marcel M,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay and your business event. We are glad to hear that you liked the service of our team and hope to see you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    346
    218
    68
    27
See reviews for
184
233
54
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed for one night in August 2013, for business. I used the hotel as an overnight stop driving between Frankfurt and Innsbruck. The hotel is not near the downtown or any of the major sites, but I did not need this on my trip, and it did not bother me. The hotel had abundant outside free parking, which was a bonus, and unusual for Hilton Hotels! The room was big, but had an unusual structure, it was "long and thing"! Again, as I was simply overnighting, this did not bother me, and the room was clean and comfortable. I was entirely happy with my stay. The bars taff were very kind.. I went hunting for milk in the middle of the night, and got a glass for free! Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoryMorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear RoryMorty,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location matched your needs. Of course our staff always does anything in their power to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in future.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hilton Nuremberg is typical business hotel but it need renovation immediately ... The rooms are good, breakfast was average but the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The location is far from the city center and from Nuremberg messe as well, but you can take cab or public transportation,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aurora_Boreallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Aurora_Boreallis,

thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. It is right that we are located a little bit outside of the town, but we have good connection to the city centre with public transportation like bus and train. With the taxi you are within 5 minutes at the Nuremberg messe. And a positive sideeffect of our location is to be near nature (forest directly in front of the hotel). But we are glad that you were satisfied with our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Although Nuremberg wasn't in East Germany, this hotel certainly looks like it was. Reminds me of Moscow hotels I visited in the 1990's with dated, uncomfortable beds and furniture. The bathrooms have been updated (well, sort of - there are still cracked tiles to add to the ambience). The staff, however, were pleasant and helpful. The location wasn't convenient to anything, other than the Football Club Nuremberg, which is right next door. We stayed here with HHilton points - I don't think I would want to spend money staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfrTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg.
We are sorry to hear that our hotel with its ancient charm did not match your expectations.
The location is a little bit outside of town, with nature around, but therefore we have good connections to the city centre by public transport and you could be fast on the motorway.
The more we appreciate that you were satisfied with our staff.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We checked into the Hilton Nuremberg for a weekend during our recent stay. Having taking a cab from the airport, we noticed that it took a rather long time (comparatively speaking) to get to the hotel. Indeed, the Hilton Nuremberg is not close to the city center. However, the hotel is connected with public transportation, such as a bus, so if you don't kind being on that schedule, you will not have a problem, You can purchase a ticket from the front desk for around 6 euro (a cab will run you close to 20 euro, or 13 if you go just to the main train station.)

The checking in process went smoothly. I had a very friendly young man checking me in, who printed out materials of what to see in the city, and gave me a map, orienting me to it. I noticed that I was close to the Nazi rallying grounds (walking distance), which was high on my sightseeing list. I am still waiting for the benefit of being a diamond member (apart from bonus points and bottles of water), and was hoping I would receive a king bed upon check in. Alas, of course it was unavailable, so I was stuck with two twins, although the housekeeping offered to put the two twins together, which I declined. Soon after, the housekeeping brought in a green apple and a small jar of what I presume to be candy (haven't opened it). Looking out the window, I instantly drew the curtains, as the view was depressing.

The room had typical comforts, and reminded me highly of the Hilton Garden Inn I stayed at in Milan. Two beds, one pillow each, a desk with a flat screen TV, tiny sitting table with two tiny chairs, a mini bar (ominously locked), and a smaller bathroom with high end toiletries. The room was clean and presentable. As a diamond, I received free internet and free breakfast (mind you, if you're not a HHonors member, you'll have to pay for these, and they can be quite pricey, as my colleague discovered). Staff were accommodating and friendly. Beds, however, were not the most comfortable beds I've experienced and could be replaced.

As mentioned, the Nazi rallying grounds are just south of the hotel, so it's an easy stroll to the area and museum. If you want to explore further and see the Palace of Justice, you'll have to either take a cab, or a combination of public transport options. It's worth it. If you're in town to explore the old town, you may have to consider another property closer to old town.

We had some drinks at the hotel bar the first evening, and received an impeccable service, along with a steep price. I recommend that you go out for drinks to save on money. Just a block or so away there is a remnant of Nazi rallies which has been converted into a Burger King. Now, I don't eat at Burger Kings, but that space utilization really cracked me up.

All in all, the Hilton Nuremberg is a good hotel - maybe a bit overpriced considering the location and what is offered to those without a status. If I were to go back to Nuremberg for sightseeing, I'd stay closer to the center, but if I were to go on business, I'd stay here. Thanks for reading!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinSonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg and also a big thanks for the detailed review. We are sorry that we were unable to give you an upgraded room as you are an HHonors Member. But we are glad that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of the room and the hotel.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

You can find the usual convenience of a Hilton but the location of the hotel is quite far from the center which is unfortunate. You need a car to get to the town center.

You can get a decent rate if you prepay and you may be able to get the breakfast included, which might be essential as there is nothing around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithmetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for having stayed with us.
To get to the city centre within 15 minutes there is also the opportunity to take the bus or train if you do not have a car. Even if we are located a little outside of town there are a few restaurants in walking distance. Of course the breakfast in the hotel would be the best option in the morning.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the Hilton Nuremberg.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Nuremberg as part of a tour. I found the hotel to be well located with a pleasant ambience and welcoming staff. The room that I stayed in was well illuminated, clean and well equipped with a electric kettle, cloth press iron and safety vault. That bathroom looked a little "old", it was clean nevertheless. The sleep quality was excellent. The breakfast spread was quite good with a wide array of cheeses, meats, pastries and breads with bircher museli is addition to the regular cornfakes and wheat bran. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Overall, I had a good experience at the Hilton Nuremberg and would consider staying here again if I return to the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your oppinion. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Nuremberg and that you were satisfied with the staff, room and breakfast.
We can not wait to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
1.4 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Property: Hilton Nuremberg
Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing