We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service ok - rooms need definetly improvement”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have seen many better Hilton hotels. This one needs some improvement. The service and the breakfast is ok. But the rooms, especially the bathroom are not ok. Bathroom needs refitting and the matress is far too hard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room. But it is nice that you did mention the good service and breakfast.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 894 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

It was nice and comfortable stay in the hotel, I would visit there again. the location of the hotel is bit too far but apart from that I like the stay in the hotel. Room was clean. Bathroom is bit outdated and the facility need to be upgraded. Hotel staff was very helpful.. unfortunately, I was too busy could not go in the restaurant or use the other facilityes

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you soon again so that you can also use the other facilities.

Kind regards,

Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

There would be absolutely no reason to ever stay at this hotel except for the closeness to the Messe (2km walking), FCN football, the S-Bahn station (700m walking), the forest trails (across the street). The forest is great if your are a runner. But, the rooms are small and old, there is no executive lounge, the bar is small, the fitness equipment is ancient and impossible to operate without instruction, and there are far too many smoking rooms. If you are not going to the Messe, no reason to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Porsche989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are sorry to hear that we could not keep up with your expectations. The process for refurbishment and modernisation is a long way to go and takes time. But we are glad that you also pointed out some positive qualities like the location.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

When will hotels realize that our biggest issue is slow, cumbersome and overpriced internet. I managed to get it free because of my Hilton status but could they make it any more complex - every day a different sheet of paper with the launch codes cryptographically encoded - I dont know if Al Quida is attempting to break into the wifi here or what. The hotel is likely OK but if you log in and take a break working for a bit - you have to go through all that complex log in all over so 15-20 min of screwing around and its slow slow... if you pay for it I would really be upset. Parking is free and I guess the rates go up and down depending on conferences going on down the street - breakfast is great, room was big and comfortable - quiet - see I really like the hotel but that damn complex internet - why do they insist on this? Just turn it on already and I would like the rest of the hotel - the experience of the internet just ruined what could be an exceptional stay for me because I am wasting my time over and over.

Room Tip: facing away from traffic, elevators and ice machines to keep noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AZbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Public Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. We are sorry to hear that there were difficulties with the internet/wifi. Depending on people being online it may occur that the internet may be slower than usual. But we are happy about the rest of your stay being satisfying for you.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

From some of the previous reviews I had concerns about this property. I was pleasantly surprised as it was just fine. Staff we pleasant, room was nice, Breakfast was fine. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Would stay here again if I am in the area. It may not be close to the city center but if you wish to stay close there are plenty of places from which to choose. Glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joerenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having stayed with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are glad we could surprise you positively. We always are eager for offer our guests the best stay possible.
We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I think this gets an unnecessarily hard time from some. Yes it needs a facelift but it isn’t as old style as occasionally suggested.

I stayed on points and it was not category 7 as reported by a previous reviewer, maybe things have changed or there was a promotion on. It was 30000 points

The only Hilton I have stayed in that offers HHonors parking spots. Parking free generally football days it gets busy
Arrived early and were given an early check in

Can confirm no Exec lounge, not sure why as there seems plenty of room.

Excellent breakfast for quality and choice

Generally a quiet spot. No issues with the arrival of overnight predicted snow, might have been different in the UK.

Good location for football ground and adjacent Former rally grounds. It clearly isn’t central I am amazed some people write this like it is a surprise isn’t that the one thing you research when booking a hotel?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for having chosen the Hilton Nuremberg for your stay. We appreciate your honest and detailed opinion that is overall positive for us. We are eager to provide the best service for our guests, especially for the HHonors guests as we unfortunately do not have an executive lounge. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you soon again here in Nuremberg.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is neat, clean and very nice in general. It offers a very comfortable bed for a good sleep. Breakfast is outstanding featuring a great choice of very tasty dishes. I strongly recommend it if you plan to stay in the neighborhood. (It is next to the stadium of 1 FC Nurnberg!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tamas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K, Guest Relations at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Nuremberg. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here (especially the Hilton breakfast) and would like to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Kahles
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $86 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing