We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Nuremberg in May 2013 and found it to be very good hotel. It is a 'typical' Hilton so you know what you are going to get when book your reservation (and that can be a plus). I give this hotel high marks for its people. All have been very attentive - at the front desk and restaurant / bar. It is nice to have an excellent staff.
Some things to consider if you book this hotel: I am here on business to attend a trade show that is nearby. Taxi from the airport is approximately 25 euros. To the trade show (Messe) location, the taxi will cost you approximately 12-14 euros each way. The hotel's location is not near many things within walking distance, so you will need to take a bus and then transfer to a train (for me, I prefer walking to city destinations as I see more). Internet connectivity is expensive - about 17 euros each day and connection strength can be weak. If I am holiday that is one thing but on business, I need a dependable, strong signal. I have a minor water leak in the shower but that alone would not be a deal breaker for me. Overall, I would stay here again but I would make it my #2 choice only due to proximity to the city (which there is nothing Hilton can do about that).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Conquistador_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nuremberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 873 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

minor bathroom plumbing problem, but otherwise excellent stay. Front desk staff is superb in terms of customer service. Hotel is very convenient to transportation from which you can get all over the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Grady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i had our stall in BioFach Nurermberg and stayed in Hilton Nuremberg 11-16 Feb 2013.
The hotel is nice business class hotel and close to Messe. One can take taxi and reach Messe in 10 minutes. Frequent bus service is there to city main station.

Room Tip: WiFi Internet is not free
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrV6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is quite far from the city center. If you are not driving like us, you got to watch the time table of the S-Bahn as it does take time to go to the city center if not properly planned. It wasn't too bad as the station wasn't far from the hotel. It is just a bit of miserable to walk in the woods and you feel how intimidated and negligible human beings can be..... Well, but we did receive a big warm welcome and an upgrade as the stay has been special for us. For this alone, I would love this place and their caring mind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewei j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in order to visit the Playmobil Fun Park. The hotel is a bit like a dormitory for FC Nuremberg because it's right by their headquarter. Good thing for being outside a city is that parking is free.

As Gold member of HHonours we got an upgrade and free internet and breakfast. The room was ok, nothing really special. We had 2 rooms (had to pay for another one because we have more than 1 kid), and one of the bathroom smelled really damp.

When we got to our room we found a plate of fruit and a card left for another guest. So we told the Front Desk and they had the item removed - it was pretty bad for them to remove something like that, if anything they should either replace the card or just left the fruit for us (not that we fancy it).

There was a indoor swimming pool at the hotel and no light was on and we couldn't find any switch. It was during the pools opening hour so they shouldn't leave the light off so early.

The best part of the hotel: the breakfast. It's lovely and it's one of the best we have tried. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, a big variety of pastries, bread........it gave us a great start of the day.

I'd recommend the hotel if you get it at a low price, and make sure you get breakfast included as well. If you have kids, get them signed up for Little Hilton programme.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Though located away from the center, I chose this hotel because its great value and reasonable pricing.
I liked the fact that the hotel has a large parking space available free for hotel guests and that the rooms are clean and spacious.
The part that i didn't like is the flat soft pillows and the lack of availability of any other pillows in the hotel, this is a basic necessity that the hotel should provide so people can enjoy a good sleep.
Also charging for the internet is ridiculous those days. This left a bad taste on my stay and had to use Starbucks in the city as alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff is very helpful & nice! It's far from city center yet the hotel is nice (not too fancy but still OK). Very clean & tidy rooms, breakfast was OK and the bar/restaurant even though a bit expensive is also OK.

Minus points: quite expensive & limited internet (17€/24h) & location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
1.4 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $93 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing