We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK hotel”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The hotel is located a little way out of town, far too long to walk so consider the cost of Taxis which on a return trip will cost you 15 to 20 Euros depending where you go.
The hotel is OK, not as good as other Hiltons but the price reflects this, some people may think it is expensive but in comparison it is not.
The person weho thinks the breakfast is fantastics needs to get out more, by comparison to other similar hotels in Nuremberg it is OK at best.
The rooms are smaller than it's peer hotels but I guess you only sleep there, it was clean and tidy, in good order and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingsince1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 894 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

The good: Location, free parking, sauna + swimming pool, amazing breakfast (fresh juice, great choice of food). Animal friendly hotel, we had our cat with us. Very good location when travelling by car. Amazing value for 70 Euro incl breakfast for a family of 3 (as offered by booking.com)

.. and the bad: The service was not up to scratch, we asked for extra towels + shampoo and it was never delivered. The whole hotel was too hot, air temperature was around 25-27 c and there was no way to turn it down. We ended up sleeping with open windows and it was way too hot. The swimming pool was too cold for our little one, so we did not spend much time swimming. The rooms need a refresh, although everything was in working order.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimaEastGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The Hilton Nürnberg is a nice hotel, which is pretty close to old town.
It takes only 15 minutes with the bus, which leaves right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and big enough and the inside as well as the outside of the hotel were nice.
The only little issue (and the reason why it didn't get a 4 star rating) was the breakfast. At 19 Euro it was pretty overpriced and unfortunately a lot of the hot food seemed stale.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Nürnberg.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xabbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We decided to stay 1 night at the Hilton, so we could visit the Christmas Market in the city. When we first arrived the hotel looked very nice, but when we got in the elevator it was crammed. When we walked up to our room (we got a smokers room) it was not the smoker room we booked. The room was tiny and not very comfortable, with dust one the headboard of the bed, and dirty windows. They did have a mini bar in there that was stocked with drinks which was a nice touch until you look at the prices which 1 little bottle of alcohol (about enough for one shot) was 6,50 which is a complete rip off due to the fact one small single shot plastic bottle normally runs for 1-2$ along with a 3,75 bottle of water which was about 1/2 a litre if that. We decided to get the cheapest internet package since we needed to check train schedules and for 1 hour it was 8 euro. When we finally checked out there were complications, when we didnt understand the prices because we werent notified of the tax, the lady was being rude and wasnt being helpful at all. At 155 euro for 1 night definitely not worth the hassle or the small room. Expected much more for a hotel with a good reputation..Very dissapointed

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverHartmann, Management Assistant at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Nuremberg.

I would firstly like to use this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences which you have experienced during your stay with us. Please kindly note, that we always strive to fulfill special guest requests in regards to specific room types and I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. In the cases of above, please do not hesitate to contact the reception directly as it is mostly never a problem to offer an alternative room in the case that the first room is dissatisfying.

I can completely comprehend to your thoughts in regard to the internet as well as mini-bar pricing and would like to assure you that your valuable points will be discussed with all relevant departments.

With great concern did I read about your experiences during check-out and would like to express my sincere apologies for not being able to once again meet your expectations. It would be much appreciated if you could kindly provide me with more details in regards to the above at your earliest convenience. As the VAT is always included in our rates, I am somewhat unsure of to what the actual problem was. I am also deeply sorry that my team member did not provide you with sufficient assistance.

Dear Guest, I would find great pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hilton Nuremberg. It will then be our utmost priority to contribute a great deal towards a memorable stay and hopefully to be able to reinstate your trust towards the Hilton Hotels.

Until then, I thank you once again for your valuable feedback, wish you all the best for the New Year and remain,

With kind regards from Nuremberg,

Christian Fomm
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on my way from Munich to Berlin. This hotel is located some distance away from the main part of town. It was a 12 Euro cab fare out to the site. It is in a business section of town, so to get into the downtown area you need to take the bus from across the street or the S-Bahn, which is a 10 minute walk. Hotel was nice and staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good, with a large selection. with regard to other comments on this site, the Elevator is small and cramped and the rooms are smaller than the average Hilton in Germany.
One other note. We went into town to visit the famous Christmas Market. We were overwhelmed by the crowds. Bus loads of people brought in from all over Europe. We lasted about an hour before we finally had enough of the pushing, shoving, and crowds. Other cities have much nicer christmas markets, with a lot more space to manuver.

Overall, a good place for a stopover, but not if you want to be in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buoybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is located about a 15 minute bus ride to the Altstadt, the #44 caught across the street in front of the hotel. The staff were quite helpful. The breakfast was great with a large selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, and some hot items, such as eggs and breakfast meat. This hotel is older, but kept quite clean. I had not noticed any unusual cleanliness problems or smells, however, sleep quality is extremely poor. The mattresses are abnormally hard, and the room heating was impossible to control on the dial or radiator. We opened both windows, however the hotel is located next to the FCN soccer stadium and people were standing outside before dawn waiting to buy tickets, etc. Booked a stay here for the free parking, and breakfast, but would not stay a second time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieReiselust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This location needs to be renovated ASAP, the exterior of the hotel looks nice but the rooms are old. The elevators are pretty small. The location is good if you are going to the Messe since it is a short but expensive (15-20 USD) taxi ride there. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Grand Hotel Nurnberg
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $85 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing