We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated, smelly and reeks of smoke”
Review of Hilton Nuremberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Nuremberg
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I'm a Hilton HHonorsbGold member, so I spend a fair amount of time in Hilton hotels. This one is a real let down. While the service is top notch as always, my Non-Smoking room stinks of smoke, the bathroom reeks of mould and the decor is desperately in need of an update.
Pretty big disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTravelDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverHartmann, Management Assistant at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Nuremberg.

Firstly, would I like to express my sincere appreciation towards your loyalty to the Hilton Hotels. I personally do hope that you enjoy the unique benefits one receives as a Gold Member. Thank you also very much for mentioning the high class level of service that you received at our hotel.

Please be aware that I can completely comprehend to your concern in terms of the non smoking rooms. Our team members always strive to maintain the non-smoking policy and are constantly working on more appropriate methods of controlling this regulation. Unfortunately, it is however not always possible to ensure that all guests follow the house policy. In the case of above, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and request for a different room upon arrival. In this sense, please kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced.

I would like to use this opportunity to inform you that we have already begun with the renovation of our guest rooms to so be able to offer our guests a more suitable ambience. With great concern did I however read about the smell in the bathroom. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and would like to assure you that I have arranged for all bathrooms as well as pipelines to be checked accordingly.

I would find great pleasure in welcoming you back to the Hilton Nuremberg very soon. Hopefully then will we be able to exceed your expectations and contribute our part towards a memorable stay.

Until then, I thank you once again for your valuable feedback, wish you all the best for the future and remain,

With kind regards

Christian Fomm
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 904 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

this hotel is situeted 4 klm from the magnificent center of Nuremberg,surrounded by forest,small nice lake and the new sport center of the city.The way to the center,the old city [altstadt] is very easy and the parking there,also easy.The constraction of this hotel is strange and the most of the rooms don,t have view,but the furniture is Hilton [four stars].The breakfast is very good and the place of restaurant also.The indoor poul is avantage and generally,if you have time, is a good opportunity for sports.There is bus station outside of the hotel,but the train is 500 m.in solitude area.Prices are very cheep,for Hilton.You return always in this city,alive day and night and in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amfitryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our group (3 adults, one 14 year old child) stayed here en route to Venice, and again on our return from Venice, en route to Belgium. The Hotel is easy to find and has ample parking. You are greeted by very helpful and friendly Ladies on the front desk. The rooms are a good size, and well equipped- however they could do with a lick of fresh paint and the bathroom had hairs on the floor before we'd even used it which was strange as the bath, sink and toilet were spotless). One of the towels also had a hair embedded into it. This did put me off immediately. On the positive, this Hotel offers a better breakfast than many Five Star Hotels! Get to know Suzanne, a half German, Half English Waitress- she is truly lovely, a consumate professional and incredibly interesting to talk to. We met her on our first trip, and were delighted to see her again when we returned. The Waiter/Barman in the Magic Lounge is also a lovely Chap- again, very professional but also very funny. Overall, we were pleased with our stay, but would encourage better care with regard to housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brockbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

For the very low price paid we found a welcoming staff, a very large room, free parking and a great breakfast buffet. Even if you don't have a car there's S-bahn at 300m to move around with. Surely coming back if I pass by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I drove from Frankfurt to Buremberg for a business meeting and was impressed by this hotel, very clean and comfortable (very western style). The breakfast buffet is top of the line.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afcm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

this hotel is fantastic it has fab rooms lovley pool free parking massive sauna fantastic breakfast try the smoked salmon we had that every day smoked salmon and scrambeld eggs lovley bar for drinks friendly staff i couldnt find fault you can catch the bus outside
the hotel it takes ten mins and costs 2 euro 20 cent each way i am a fussy lady but this ticked all my boxes i would highly reccomend the hilton

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrinaharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed a couple of times at this hotel while driving through Germany. Being located just outside the highway, it's practical when you don't want to drive into town (but not ideal for city trips). It belongs to a lower-end type of Hilton, but it is clean, relatively well-kept and functional. The food is standard, but the swimming pool is a pleasant addition and the location is very relaxing (it's surrounded by green areas and you can have a nice walk in the forest just across the street).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverHartmann, Management Assistant at Hilton Nuremberg, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Nuremberg.

We are delighted to have read about our property contributing a part in making your stay a relaxing one. In this sense, would we also like to thank you for emphasizing the green and quiet location of our hotel.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Hilton Nuremberg very soon.

Until then, we thank you once again for your valuable feedback and remain,

With kind regards

Christian Fomm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Nuremberg City Centre
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Nurnberg City
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Nuremberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Nuremberg

Address: Valznerweiherstr. 200, 90480 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#23 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $78 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nuremberg 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the sports facilities of 1. FCN Nurnberg, the Hilton Nuremberg hotel borders the picturesque Lorenz forest. Just 15 minutes from the airport and close to global company HQs like Grundig and Siemens, the hotel boasts 18 meeting rooms for 3-380 and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy the onsite fitness room or visit the home of 1. FCN Nurnberg for soccer, tennis and jogging tracks. Nuremberg attractions like the historic Old Town and the zoo are less than 15 minutes' drive away. Dine at the Lounge or try fine Mediterranean cuisine at the elegant Restaurant L'Oliva. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Deluxe Rooms, all Hilton Nuremberg hotel rooms offer wireless internet access (surcharge applies). Upgrade to a Deluxe Room for more space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Nuremberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuremberg Hotel Nuremberg
Hilton Hotel Nurnberg
Hilton Hotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing