We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Munish : This is a very nice hotel in terms of facility and accomodation provided. Being outside my country,I had felt need for a good kitchen with proper utensils, to which maximilan clearly qualified. Hotel staff is very cooperative and assistance very good. On the whole it was a very happy, nice and memorable stay at hotel Derag.

Room Tip: There are varity of room, please ask before. Preffered are with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkc06124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    144
    81
    18
    16
See reviews for
51
84
37
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Szczecin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Hotel looks like old hotel outside of Las Vegas. Golden handles and red carpets. Carpets are new and everywhere is glue smell. It's impossible to sleep in that smell. In the morning I was sick after it. Kings bed mean Kids bed, it's too short if you tall. The only good thing is breakfast, cost 15 euro but it is really good. Parking belongs to the hotel is too low for big SUV, too. Not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dag-911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the look of the entrance and foyer you could be fooled into thinking this was a modern hotel with modern luxuries such as air con or even a minibar but make no mistake, from the stairs upwards this hotel is clearly stuck in the 70's. There was a plastic area with a hob and sink which would only work when the hood of the cover was yanked back and a bathroom straight out of a ship cabin, more plastic! The double bed was two singles pushed together with an uncomfortable wooden divide (very romantic). The room had a balcony which was nice but unfortunately heated the room to nearly 40degrees and was impossible to sleep in at night. When I rang to ask about a fan I was simply told 'no' and hung up on. Would not recommend this hotel and it was not good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunchingLadiesVLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed there for a few weeks from April to August.
No major complaints apart from the top floor rooms. They are good (2 floors, lot's of space) but it is way too hot there as the roof attracts all the heat.

Room Tip: Don't take the top floor in summer, way too hot there. First floor is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We found this hotel on Expedia and booked as the price was right. But it worked well for us. We had booked an economy room but were allocated one of the appartment rooms with small kitchen and sleeping area. (Though there were no plates or cutlery so we couldn't really make use of it.) The hotel is on a fairly quiet street. There are some food shops (Lidl and a bakery) nearby so if you do want to avoid 16 euro pp breakfast you can do it yourself easily enough. The hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes walk from the Aldstadt. We found a lovely restaurant severing Bavarian food just round the corner (Kartofel Restaurant.) Worth checking out.

Room Tip: If you can get an appartment room it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyDiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Maybe we just had bad timing. We had been on a hot train all day long and then we arrived at the hotel. We arrived and realized the hotel had no A/C. We sat in their restaurant which had A/C for a while. When we went our room, it was hot. There was no fan. We opened up the door to the balcony to get a little air but there was nothing to circulate it. In the middle of the night a storm came in and the temperature dropped, which helped little on the indoor temp.

Anyways, other than that we had a great stay. The breakfast was one of the best we had and the service was perfect. We had never been to Nuremberg. The staff went out of their way to tell us what to see before we set off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had booked a superior room. I was expecting one that had a divider between the sleeping area and living space but the first room they gave us did not have it. When I pointed it out, I was given the choice of other rooms. The rooms on the 4th floor are nice and large with separated kitchen area and sleeping area. Bed was very comfortable. But there is no air conditioning or windows so can get quite warm in the summer, unless you open the door to the balcony. There was free on-street parking which wasn't difficult to find. A Lidl and Norma are across the street which were very convenient for grocery shopping. We were relatively close to the castle and St. Sebald's Church. Would definitely recommend for families.

Room Tip: Try to get upper floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#60 of 126 in Nuremberg
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,318 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg

Property: Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
Address: Obere Kanalstr. 11, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Maximilian)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing