We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food but not a restaurant”
Review of Red Curry House

Red Curry House
Ranked #83 of 1,147 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
818 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 849 helpful votes
“Nice food but not a restaurant”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is more of a take away which you can sit in and eat at. The menu is very simple. We had a green vegetarian curry and a red chicken curry with samosas and 2 glasses of white wine. Cost €21. There is no table service, just self service. Staff are friendly and a mix of Laotian and Thai. They know how to cook simple Thai curries.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canberra_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple, delicious, fast”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away, we had to do a double take to try and find this location. My husband and I both ordered the red curry which was already pre-cooked and they serve immediately. The curry dish is like a homemade style - fragrant and hot. It was very good and I liked how we got our food right away. There are a few tables and the washrooms are quite clean. Overall a nice venue for a quick (and tasty) bite.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puccacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food served by gracious hosts”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped in for dinner after a busy day of seeing sites. It is a small restaurant off the beaten path.We considered it a "find". We were greeted warmly and offered to sample dishes before ordering. They were all very good and we chose Peanut chicken, Curried Chicken, lentil Stew and rice. This was downed with Pils Beer. Tasted so good, fresh and filling.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jemima18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

ate dinner here tonight, following Trip Advisor reviews.... food was good - Indian rather than Thai, but nevertheless good. The Dahl was excellent, other curry - ok. Reasonably priced. Simple place, self- service. Attentive staff. Would return if I was in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I would not have thought from the outside that this was a good choice to eat at but went by the trip advisor recommendation. This little semi-take out cafe served delicious Thai food with generous portions, lots of meat and veges in the dish and although no ambiance the staff were happy, pleasant and efficient. A good place for a quick tasty/spicy meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thevickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Curry House also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Red Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing