We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for a quick trip to Nuremberg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum to your Saves list
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick trip to Nuremberg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here on holiday for the Christmas Market in Nuremberg. The room was nice and clean and modern. The mini-bar was well stocked. The room was actually quite large for Europe - we brought our dogs and didn't feel cramped. The hotel restaurant was above average, for sure - they had a well stocked bar with a staff which was happy to accommodate. The U-Bahn station was an easy 5-minute walk; ask the concierge for a map with directions. Parking was plentiful and free. If we visit Nuremberg again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EB K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear EB K,

Thank you for this wonderful review and the great praise. I am happy to give comments to our staff who will certainly be very happy about it.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.

Falk Bartels
General Manager

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    282
    75
    14
    8
See reviews for
272
58
37
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Florence, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Very Bad and inflexible receptionists. Had a helth problem With my wife, tried to change the reservation date offering to pay the difference in price, but they refused any negotiations and Made me loose all the money!

Very poorly client oriented policy

Watch out!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Christiano,

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service in this case.
Unfortunately, you had booked and paid a HOT DEAL rate directly to the travel agent.
All of our standard rates are fully flexible and also of the arrival 18.00 clock changeable.
However, in your case you have benefited from an attractive special offer, their terms of price reduction was linked to the condition to make a guaranteed reservation for said date and not being able to rebook.
These were the booking conditions, which were clearly stated and confirmed by you.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your trust in one of your next nights, and would love to be able to soon welcome you back with us.

Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on Business October 2nd, walking distance from the Messe, a short cab ride into town, (about 10 Euros)
A spacious , clean hotel, good reception, nice size rooms with MiniBar Tv safe, very clean and comfortable, The staff were courteous and helpful and the included breakfast was excellent, a nice hotel at a good price

Room Tip: No Problems here, standard room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear chrisplumb,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

excellent rooms, good restaurants. only the beer brands they were offering were a dissapointment. for tourists spending a short time in that region it would be nice to offer anything drinkable.
Fitness room is very classy, but unfortunately only includes cardio machines.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mike,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterrebeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

At first sight I was quite honestly shocked by the hotel - right next to a 4-lane road, it looked like a run-down apartment block from the ex-Soviet Union. However the interior turned it to be quite the oppsite: very nice decor, all modern and tasteful. Staff was very attentive and helpful, they could accomodate our wishes for the rooms (we booked two, but under two different names and they moved us next to each other...).
The outdoor pool was fantastic, everyone seemed to enjoy it and because it's right next to the terrace, parents were able to relax a bit while their children were swimming.
Food was very good, but portions were surprisingly small (well, compared to a normal German restaurant...).
The room was nicely decorated, not too small, with Internet connection, absolutely spotless in terms of cleaning. The bed was also good, we had a very good sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden and the pool - much better than the rooms facing the other bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ulukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ulukai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.


Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#13 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Nuernberg City Center
#8 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#30 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Property: Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Address: Munchener Strasse 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nürnberg Messezentrum welcomes you in the modern lobby with clear colors and elegant lines. With friendly service, free WIFI and children's play areas, the 4-star hotel will impress both business travelers and families alike. The exhibition center can be easily reached on foot. You can fill up on the extensive buffet breakfast in the bright restaurant Energie for your business appointments. To wind down, the fitness room, outdoor pool and sauna at the Novotel are extremely inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing