We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than it looks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

At first sight I was quite honestly shocked by the hotel - right next to a 4-lane road, it looked like a run-down apartment block from the ex-Soviet Union. However the interior turned it to be quite the oppsite: very nice decor, all modern and tasteful. Staff was very attentive and helpful, they could accomodate our wishes for the rooms (we booked two, but under two different names and they moved us next to each other...).
The outdoor pool was fantastic, everyone seemed to enjoy it and because it's right next to the terrace, parents were able to relax a bit while their children were swimming.
Food was very good, but portions were surprisingly small (well, compared to a normal German restaurant...).
The room was nicely decorated, not too small, with Internet connection, absolutely spotless in terms of cleaning. The bed was also good, we had a very good sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden and the pool - much better than the rooms facing the other bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear ulukai,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.


Falk Bartels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 667 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not in the city centre but the Old Town can be easily reached by subway (8-minute walk from the hotel). The breakfast was solid and the staff at reception was friendly. The room was relatively big, clean, quiet and the bed was good.
Only the internet connection was terrible...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawelBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Pawel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Falk Bartels

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pannekoek77
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been to the Novotel in Nürnberg several times. Especially after the renovation, I like the quality. The only thing that bothered me was that I didn't get the feeling of being a valued and appreciated guest by the personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rikbreur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am a very regular customer of Accor ( Gold Card) and especially Novotel and Mercure.
I come quite often in this one and from the beginning I had a bad feeling with a young reception waiter not proposing the free internet with my status, not offering anything like a drink " when other hotels do". Then I went to the restaurant outside - I choosed a table as I was invited to do so - ordered a beer wich came quite fast and ordered the dinner - but the table was not prepared, the dinner arrive I did not have the cutlery and also not the "amuse bouche" which I had the other times. Then I asked to put on my room nr, creating some discussion since the reception did not ask for my credit card (I'm here for 4 nights !) - well this was solved ;
Then going back to my room I asked at the reception if I coulf have the ironing set, and he waiter brought me something in kit ... as she could not put it in one piece she finaly said she will bring it to my room > which should have been done from the beginning > we are in a 4 stars hotel and this is what always happens in other hotels ...
Well I hope the rest of my stay will be nicer ... o

Room Tip: Ask to be on upper floors not to close to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petareou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Udo J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spend one night passing through on our way to Italy. The two rooms were fine, but we wondered why they put a balcony in each room and no door (only a window) so we couldn't get out on the balcony? The night we were there they had a buffet as only option in the restaurant. It was decent but nothing special to the price of £20. Only option to wireless network was to buy 24 hours access for £9 (we were there for less than 12 hours) - wireless should be free of priced reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DK-MikeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hilton Nuremberg
#33 of 126 in Nuremberg
894 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#25 of 126 in Nuremberg
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Address: Muenchener Str. 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $78 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nürnberg Messezentrum welcomes you in the modern lobby with clear colors and elegant lines. With friendly service, free WIFI and children's play areas, the 4-star hotel will impress both business travelers and families alike. The exhibition center can be easily reached on foot. You can fill up on the extensive buffet breakfast in the bright restaurant Energie for your business appointments. To wind down, the fitness room, outdoor pool and sauna at the Novotel are extremely inviting. For the sake of the environment, our guests are also offered a charging station for e-cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing