We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Despite its rather functional looks and location amid office blocks by a dual carriageway, this is a good base for Nuremberg. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the tube and the service is very regular. The journey to the centre is only about 10-12 mins. The underpass is a bit off putting and graffiti-laden but we encountered no problem.

Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Everything worked. No bath but the shower was excellent, v powerful. One thing we appreciated was that the soap, shampoo etc was replenished every day; too many hotels skimp on this.

We asked for a quiet room and got one that overlooked allotments so we slept well.

The gym is v small, just a room with 3 machines but as I was the only user that was not a problem. Outdoor pool was not open so can't comment.

We would definitely recommend the hotel for tourists so long as they don't mind the short walk to the tube.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 683 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Spend two nights at this hotel whilst on business. Nothing fancy but it achieved the aim. Clean, comfortable and functional.

The rooms are minimalist but comfortable, spacious and with all the amenities one would require on a business trip. The bathrooms are modern with powerful showers. No complaints. The restaurant and bar serve reasonably priced food and drinks, Not gourmet but good enough.

Although not located in the centre of Nuremberg, all the sights, the railway station and airport are all within a 20-30 minute taxi drive.

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay business stay in Nurenberg.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shufti_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Shufti_Traveller,
thank you for your nice review and that you enjoyed our stay with us.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We would be delighted if you are our guest you on your next visit exhibition in Nuremberg.

With kind regards

Falk Bartels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a standard Novotel, clean and tidy, nice staff and comfortably placed within walking distance to the Messe. Very good for business, thus, not so great for visiting the famous old city center since you will need to get there by taxi (15 - 30 mins depending on the traffic) or train (5 mins walk to the station + 20 mins to Haupahnhof).

No surprises, really other than the fact that you have to pay for wifi access (really a big disappointment )....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Traveler 3149,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we regret that we are not completely satisfied, regarding the charge for Internet.
We can assure you that we will soon be offering this service free of charge and would be pleased if you would be our guest again.

with kind regards

Falk Bartels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. Although not in the city center, the train is located really close. We were there for 7 days during an expo and were very comfortable. The staff is friendly enough, they could crack a smile at the front desk though. The dining room staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. I was surprised to see no bathtub just a shower. Only english television was Sky news or BBC so that was a drag. Pay for wi-fi? I was surprised as because this hotel is so close to the expo, alot of business folks are using the hotel and they charged $35 euros for a week of wi-fi really makes no sense. All in all, great value for the rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckirchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear ckirchie,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the bath tube, we have some rooms with a shower and sone with a bad tube. For your next stay, please ask for a shower room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Novotel best-price guarantee, collect Le Club Accorhotels points and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At novotel.com.
Kind regards

Falk Bartels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet rooms, close to public transportation. We were completely satisfied.
The only downside was the poor WLAN internet connection, which is not even cheap, but terribly slow. It's a big disadvantage in a business hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melir00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

For a person travelling through Nuernberg or visiting the fair this is an ideally located hotel only a short distance from the Autobahn. Hotel is modern and clean. Very disappointed to find that a hotel of this price level was still charging for Wifi access! Much cheaper and simpler hotels already offer Wifi free of charge.
Rooms were clean but the bathroom was starting to show some age and was not to the standard I would normally expect in a Novotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is around 8 minutes by U-bahn from the altstadt. It is situated on the other side of the meese and a few minutes away from the U-bahn station meese. We had to ask a few people to get to the hotel, but the Nurnbergers helped us very well. You have to use a subway to cross a motorway, as the hotel is situated on a highway. Infact near it, there seems to be no shops. It is very well placed for those who have their own transport. The rooms are very big and clean, and breakfast is fantastic as all Novotels. There is also an outdoor pool but my daughters who tried it found the water cold even though it was the begining of August and the weather was lovely. We had it when there was no exhibitions so it was quite cheap and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
2.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
1.8 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#38 of 126 in Nuremberg
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nuremberg City - Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Address: Muenchener Str. 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $84 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nürnberg Messezentrum welcomes you in the modern lobby with clear colors and elegant lines. With friendly service, free WIFI and children's play areas, the 4-star hotel will impress both business travelers and families alike. The exhibition center can be easily reached on foot. You can fill up on the extensive buffet breakfast in the bright restaurant Energie for your business appointments. To wind down, the fitness room, outdoor pool and sauna at the Novotel are extremely inviting. For the sake of the environment, our guests are also offered a charging station for e-cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing