We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Petah Tikva, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We used this hotel as a night stop on our way back from the Black Forest to Berlin. The hotel is modern, spotless clean and great for kids. It's a few minutes drive from the freeway and about 10-15 minutes drive from downtown Nuremberg. We got a relatively large room with a double bed + sofa bed + crib. Minor complains about the bathroom:

1. It's impossible to lock it (by design), as we also seen this in another Novotel I can just assume it's some weird Novotel standard.
2. The volume knob (the speaker in the bathroom is connected to the TV) was broken.
3. The bathroom has a very large shower. Too bad they didn't use that space for a bathtub. Would have been much easier to wash the kids.

The hotel has a small play corner for kids including an XBOX, a pool, and some toddler cars around it. There is also a sauna from 17:00 till 21:00.

We skipped breakfast due to the price (18 Eur per adult), instead we went to the better and cheaper breakfast buffet at ALEX in the Nuremberg marktplatz (7 Eur per adult), which was about 10-15 minutes drive.

The rate was a 42 Euro bargain due to a 5 days 50% off sales marathon Accor Hotels held a couple of months before our arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    329
    96
    20
    8
See reviews for
319
74
46
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped over at the hotel while driving to Hungary. The building itself doesn't look that modern, but once you go inside you see the hotel was redecorated some years ago. Clean, entertainment for kids, bar, restaurant, terrace and swimming pool. Perfect for what we needed, but not the type of place to stay for more than one night.
Staff at reception was helpful, bar staff was ok.
Great breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovoNuernberg, Manager at Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nürnberg am Messezentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Falk Bartels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The building - from the outside - is early 80s.
The lobby level is truly beautifully done.
The rooms however are small, especially if you travel with two small children, whom you plan to put up in the same room as the parents.
The biggest negative was the carpet in our room was very dusty (either it was not vacuumed for weeks, or the vacuum cleaner used was clogged).
The breakfast is pricey and the selection moderate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

For some reason, I expected this place to be much more than it was and I was disappointed. That's probably just my own personal issue though! I ended up with a smoking room, having not specified on my booking. The smell was absolutely foul (& I actually smoke occasionally!), made me feel sick as it was so thick and cloying.

The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was serviceable - big shower, some toiletries etc.The outdoor swimming pool was only open occasionally (due to the weather) but it was right in front of the bar, which put me off. Again, that's my own issue... on holiday, that would be fine, but less so on a business trip I suppose.

I enjoyed the breakfast - there was a reasonable selection of cold meats, salads, sweet treats, hot food. If it's not included in your room however, then it doesn't seem worth it.

The staff were mostly very pleasant and friendly, though my colleague had some issues on check-in.

Good location for the MesseZentrum but perhaps not for the centre of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very child-friendly, clean hotel with all facilities (swimming pool, little playground, wifi). Extremely helpful people at the reception: we asked a couple of things like an extra babybed and got it in half an hour. Novotel is never a disappointment: kids free on our room; neat, friendly, reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nuremberg
#36 of 126 in Nuremberg
849 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum

Property: Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Address: Muenchener Str. 340, 90471 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#30 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nürnberg Messezentrum welcomes you in the modern lobby with clear colors and elegant lines. With friendly service, free WIFI and children's play areas, the 4-star hotel will impress both business travelers and families alike. The exhibition center can be easily reached on foot. You can fill up on the extensive buffet breakfast in the bright restaurant Energie for your business appointments. To wind down, the fitness room, outdoor pool and sauna at the Novotel are extremely inviting. For the sake of the environment, our guests are also offered a charging station for e-cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nuernberg Messezentrum Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Hotel Nuremberg
Novotel Nuremberg
Nuremberg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing