We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Nurnberg
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$114
$99
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$98
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
$105
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
acomhotel nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$118
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
63
163
94
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
163
94
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercity hoteltrain stationcheck in and check out processlocal transportdb museumold townlocation location locationtrain travelhigher floorfacing the streetideal hotellight sleeperlate arrivalwould stay againthe wi firooms are cleanpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 362 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Intercity hotel is located right next to the train station (opposite the Sheraton). We stayed for a single night (we had an early train journey the next morning) and the Intercity was perfect for location, convenience and price.

Check-in was a breeze & the staff at reception were friendly and welcoming.

The rooms are on the small side (as is the bathroom) but everything was more than adequate and worked perfectly; nice hot showers, comfortable bed, warm doonas (duvets) and big pillows, black-out curtains. Good A/C (that was quiet); a good selection of cable channels (in multiple languages - including English); and tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

On the downside – there was no wifi in the room, but we were only here for night so it wasn’t that much of a challenge. As someone has previously mentioned the rooms at the back of the hotel face onto the railway tracks - there is some noise, but it is not that loud nor did it in anyway kept us awake.

For what we paid for the night (less than 80 Euros) we were more than happy with our stay, it’s in a great location for exploring the city and ease of transport and provides the necessary comforts for a good price.

We'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Bilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ask for a room at the front of the hotel so that you are not overlooking the railway tracks - there are 20 tracks and despite the double glazing there is considerable noise from the trains and from the station which is a short distance away. Having said that our room, although small, was perfectly adequate and the air conditioning was quiet and efficient. Also it was good to have tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast buffet was very good and all the staff were pleasant and helpful. I'd stay there again but in a room overlooking the front of the hotel. Afraid I can't comment on value for money because I was travelling as part of a package.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the railway tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

hotel right by railway track although this did not hinder us in any way. breakfast was varied and very tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DumbartonMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I stayed at the Inter City Hotel for 2 nights when I was attending an exhibition recently. The hotel is clean and smart and there were no problems, except for noise from a building site across the road. I was given Room 101, which is a disabled room although I am not disabled and didn't ask for this. It was on the first floor and facing the road so it was noisy from the building work which starts at 6.30am looks as if it likely to go on for most of the year (2012). Also my window was above the front door, and some guests tend to hang around outside the front door smoking and talking until quite late at night. So my advice is to avoid the first floor on the road side of the hotel if you can.

Room Tip: Avoid the road facing side during the major building work that is taking place opposite the hotel. This major project is likely to continue for most of 2012 and maybe into next year.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It's a good location for public transport, although not quite in the "heart" of the old walled town if that's what you're looking for (but it's only a few minutes walk away) albeit across a busy road.

I was pleasantly surprised about the interior which was modern and well kept, and the room I had was very nice inside and well appointed. It was a business room so faced the front of the hotel on a higher floor, and even with the window open there was little noise (albeit little view too).

Breakfast was excellent (and cheap), and the staff were all friendly, including the receptionist who asked politely if she should speak in German or English to me - that was a nice touch (I speak German but am clearly English....!).

The only reason I won't stay here more often is proximity to the tram line I take to the office (I vist twice a month) - other than that it's a sound choice in the lower price band (NB no free internet though, and free WLAN is becoming quite common now in Nuremberg)

Room Tip: Business/front facing room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibble1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews