We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel
Ranked #33 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
nowra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Situated in a beautiful urban park only a few minutes from the city centre. Our room overlooked the park which was lovely and peaceful. The restaurant, which also overlooked the park, was worth eating at and our waitress was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    108
    28
    7
    0
See reviews for
24
41
8
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The building is a little bit ugly and old so there was a big surprise inside the hotel. Unfortunately we stayed there for just one night but that night was really good. The room was clear, the stuff was nice and helpful, they gave us advices (traffic, vehicles, maps). The beds are comfortable. We had three beds, the third was like a sofa, but that was comfortable too. The breakfast was excellent. There is spa in the hotel but we did not try it. The location is good, not too close to the centre but there is a tram and bus station with direct line to the center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because this was located next door to the Meistersingerhalle, where exhibitions
and fairs are held.
It has direct inside link to the venue.
This hotel is located in a pretty park and still is only 4-5 tram stops from the main railway station.
Very tranquil place to relax, set in beautiful surroundings.
Rooms are large,and well furnished.
Bathroom has well stocked toiletries.
Plenty of wardroom space.
Well stocked mini bar.
Free internet, they also offer free access to a public computer and printer located at rear of reception.
Friendly and courteous staff.
Unable to comment on restaurant/bar services as arrived rather late and tired.
However the breakfast was very good buffet service including a satisfactorily selection of warm and cold food,with a nice selection of various drinks.
Definitely come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Any rooms should offer a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in Nurenburg. Hotel was very nice and on the area we wanted to stay. Front desk staff were all very polite and helpful. Balcony was a bit small but very nice room and amenities! Breakfast buffet was great, wide variety of food available.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is on edge of big park area. Rooms are very ample and hotel is quiet area. Very close to exhibition center and only 7 or 8 minutes by taxi to city center.
Staff is super friendly and helpful for anything you can think of needing.

Room Tip: some rooms available with sofa which is good for reading or TV. we always ask for closer to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RELUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, East Yorks
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Some colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the IWA show. The rooms are clean and large enough to be comfortable for 2 people. Our only drawback being English was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, otherwise there was nothing to complain about. The toiletries in the bathroom that are supplied are good quality and lacked nothing.

The restaurant and bar food is exceptionally good. The bar staff were really nice and friendly and made us laugh, also very attentive.

Breakfast was buffet as normal with again enough choice to keep most people happy and good quality.

I am sure we will be staying here again next year, it's only 5 minutes away from the exhibition centre and runs two free shuttle buses in a morning and evening if you didn't want to take the car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastYorksJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My overall experience of this hotel was good.

The room was a good size and comfortable. It comes with all the amenities that you would need including TV, Safe, toiletries in the bathroom, Iron etc... The room was in a good state of decor however there were a few things that did look a bit tired e.g. Bathroom fittings, poor lighting in bathroom and overhead light was hanging a from its fitting.

I ordered room service a couple of times and the service was quick and the food hot and good quality.

Breakfast was included in my rate and it was ample. I ate in the hotel restaurant one night which was a similar menu to room service and I have no complaints.

The reception staff were accommodating booking taxis etc...

Overall I had a good experience here and would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewwoolf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.9 mi away
Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
1.8 mi away
Novotel Nuremberg Messezentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Nuremberg
Hilton Nuremberg
#30 of 131 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nuernberg Centre Ville
1.1 mi away
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#39 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel

Property: Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel
Address: Muenchener Str. 25, 90478 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Nuernberg Parkhotel is situated in a green oasis whilst at the same time being located right in the heart of Nuremberg. The spacious rooms and suites which not only abound in modern functionalism but also provide soothing comforts that leave no wish unfullfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nurnberg Parkhotel Hotel Nuremberg
Ramada Nuremberg
Nuremberg Ramada
Ramada Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing