We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Nuernberg
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Nuremberg-Airport(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$115
$99
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$65
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$98
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elch(Nuremberg)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garden Hotel(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
32
51
45
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
51
45
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect englishcity centreone nightexhibitionfreewaypillowseuropetowelswifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 146 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Well out of town in the woods ! Comfortable rooms would benefit from air conditioning. Food excellent with enormous variety at dinner and breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Porterage excellent. Dining in the courtyard a real treat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear "xpc10014",

thank you very much for your feedback about you stay at our hotel.

We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the quality of our food and beverage offer as well as with the friendliness of our staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

With best regards

Kerstin Leitner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

the room was a bit dated but clean enough staff were friendley .the hotel was located quite away from anything not far from the autobar tho .didnt have a very good sleep as we could hear quite intermate noises from next door and revving engines from the car park late at night so one to stay at if you need a rest from the autobar but not a place to stay if youre visiting nuremberg

Room Tip: not really a holiday hotel but ok for passing through
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoney1979m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear "stoney1979m",

thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the friendlyness of our staff. Sorry for the
noises late at night, this is really rare because we are situated in very quiet surroundings.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With best regards

Kerstin Leitner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited as part of a Leger Tour, we were placed in a closed corridor with No smoking signs missing, we were not aware smoking was allowed in hotels at this point. The room was awful, we wiped nicotine off the furniture and purchased smoke nutraliser, but to no avail. We had the doors and two windows wide open as did others on this floor. We went to the manager who informed us there were no more rooms available.. The irony is one smoker on our trip actually was in a non smoking room but only a single one. I am an asthmatic so my inhalers were in use, but my husband could not stop sneezing all night, he has had sinus trouble since this trip. Breakfast was only average as well yet the other Ramada in Berlin had been excellent. Very dissapointed, needs a good clean of carpets etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Leiter Front Office at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much that you took the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Normally it is no problem for us to change the room but in this night we were fully booked and all rooms were occupied.

We looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

With best regards

Kerstin Leitner
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had gotten this hotel by bidding via Priceline "Name Your Own Rate" for a 3* hotel in Nuernberg. Unlike in the USA in Europe this patended method to get the best hotel rate bargains is only available in some larger European cities. This hotel is located at the outer city limits thus had a quiet location and free parking but one would have to drive into town or take public transportation for sightseeing in this interesting historic town. An excellent restaurant with reasonable rates and good service compensates for the small but clean rooms, often found in older German hotels. We slept well. WI FI Internet was to be free but we could not get it to work; no problem as we had already bought one of those Vodafone WebSessions USB Sticks for very fast Internet access from almost anywhere in Germany. There is a large shopping mall (Franken Center) a short drive from the hotel. The friendly staff has a map and other helpful tips.

Room Tip: Since most older European hotels have no air conditioning and summers can be hot be sure to ask for a room on the shady and/or quiet side of hotels. Phone or e-mail the hotel in advance giving your room and bed preferences. A GPS navigator in the car greatly helps to find the hotel. (It pays to buy your own GPS to avoid costly rental car surcharges).
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, General Manager at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Many thanks for your nice valuation. This is always a incentive to our staff. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Elke Emberger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel was a disappointment for me, given my previous experiences with Ramada. I was there during a very cold (up to -20 C) time in February, however it should not be an excuse for having an extreme cold room, almost without any heating. After my discussion with the reception they tried to do something with the heating but it didn´t do anything.
The room itself is very small and old-fashioned, the usage is clearly visible on the furnitures. The cleanliness has also space for improvement, not to mention the remote controller of the tv, where the dirt of the past 10 years was sticking.
The bathroom is very simply equipped and also somehow worn-down.
The hotel is located outside the center, it takes about 10-15 minutes to downtown. Public transportation is rather limited.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabor_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm15730, Manager at H+ Hotel Nuernberg, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Gabor,

thank you very much for your comments and the criticism you included.

It is true that during the time you mentioned we did have problems to heat up the house sufficiently. Even an expert we consulted could not detect any malfunction in the heating system; he said the problem was due to the extremely low temperatures.

We are well aware of the fact that our house needs repair. We are working on improvement – even though in small steps.

We wish you all the best and send you cordial regards from Nuremberg.

Elke Emberger and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews